We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveller rating
740
238
134
96
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
238
134
96
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is excellent beautiful view of the ocean great vacation exchange rate stone island oceana oxxo waiters felipe blast blender margaritas housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

If you want peace n quiet this is not the resort for you. Between the DJ pool loud music, deigos club next door and the mariachi band that shows up 5 times a day I'm about to shoot myself. At times all 3 noise factors are going on at once. This is a Mexican resort. Very few other nationalities here. Staff barely speaks English due to this fact. No afternoon naps in your room or on the beach. The beach sales people are Relentless. no thank you, no gracias, they don't understand. This mariachi band is playing over an hour right now. Unless u like loud n speak Spanish, THIS IS NOT THE RESORT FOR YOU. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank ciba n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELES_PALACE_MZT, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay. We read each one of the comments guests share and we follow up on any issues shared with us.
I am sorry to hear you did not have a restful stay because of the noise generated by the different activities going on at the hotel. We do receive guests from different nationalities throughout the year however, there are certain vacation periods when we receive a significant amount of visitors from Mexico.
We do have several activities and music playing throughout the day and many guests enjoy them. We do understand that not everybody enjoys the same music or activities while on vacations. We will bring this up during our next team meeting to improve this situation in order to ensure that ALL of our guests have a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

How are you going to place 5 adults in 1 room with 2 single beds and say they booked our other room by mistake, then was told most likely they would have a room the next day and for now offer a roll out bed and never bring it to the room , we called several times and even went downstairs to the front desk and was told the bed was never requested and were out of them ??!!! The next day we were told a an extra room would be ready by noon then it was scheduled for 2-3pm and on and on .
We were very very disappointed and will NOT stay there again nor recommend it to anyone . Next door was loud construction going on , police got called out due to a domestic fight in the lobby and just over all a bad experience !!!
by the way, The WIFI was a rip off $8-$9 per day and we pid 3 days only 1 day worked fine the other 2 days they said they were working on it but never refunded us for our troubles nor we ever got an apology or anything from anyone .
We don't recommend !
would we stay there again?!
Never again !!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Veronika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELES_PALACE_MZT, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016


On behalf of Oceano Palace please accept our most sincere apologies for the bad experience you said you had when you stayed with us. We take every comment seriously and share with our management and staff the positive and negative feedback we receive.
Respectfully, we would like to address all the issues you mentioned. It would be of great assistance to find out where you booked your room to track down the problem. I must correct one detail and that is we do not have rooms with single beds. Our options are two full beds, one king size or our junior suite with two full beds inside the room and 2 twins in the living room. Still, there is not enough room for 5 with 2 full beds. You should have also received the roll out bed right away, there absolutely no excuse for this lack for follow up from our end.
With regards to the time the new room was available, please keep in mind that in most cases availability also has to do with other factors including if the room you are moving into had been occupied that day. However, you should have been given priority when assigning the rooms that were ready if any of them were the right room size.
With regards to the noise, unfortunately we do not have much saying over the daily activities outside the hotel; but just to be clear, we are not under construction or renovation. Please keep in mind that Mazatlan, unlike other resort areas, is a vibrant city that offers great amenities associated with a big city but sometimes there are construction projects that can generate noise.
As per the domestic fight you mentioned, our priority is the safety of our guests. The way our guests act and their personal interactions is out of our control but rest assured that we will take any necessary measures to keep the rest of our guests and staff safe at all times.
Lastly, with regards to the Wifi we sincerely apologize if you did not receive the quality service you expected from us. Please get in touch with us by Facebook at PalaceHoteles to provide your reservation details, once we have verified your booking information we will look for a way to compensate you for this service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great views, nice rooms, very average food. This is a budget Mexican hotel. Only the waiters speak passable English. Their service was excellent!! Pizza, steak, and any premium liquor (smirnoff?) is extra charge. You should eat most of your dinners out at the many great restaurants in Mazatlan. Had a very noisy room as the lock off doors between suites are paper thin and the students next door partied till all hours. Pool areas are very plain and the pool bar was never open. But if you just want great ocean views and beach this will work for you. A week in November 2016.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are newer, but I was told older rooms have been renovated.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bling2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELES_PALACE_MZT, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay. We read each one of the comments guests share and we follow up on any issues shared with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. As you well mentioned, we do have competitive rates and we try to offer the best service possible.
We are located in the Golden Zone of Mazatlan, at Seagulls beach overlooking Birds Island, is a beautiful beach with a stunning view. Our location is one of our best assets.
We do review every comment shared by our past guests so we will focus on making sure more English speaking staff is available at all times and in all departments.
As to what’s included, our all-inclusive plan, as it is in many other properties, it only includes domestic alcohol. So imported vodka, such as Smirnoff, it would have an extra charge.
We are sorry to hear your neighbours were noisy, we take immediate actions as soon as something like that is reported.
Our pool is heated throughout the winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

From the front end check-in to the friendly service in restaurants, bars and poolside service; I found everyone to be so kind and accommodating! Rooms were cleaned every day and if required, linens changed on the beds.

Room Tip: Ocean view if possible....hotel was quiet
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ddnph2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELES_PALACE_MZT, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for your review. We will certainly share your comments with our staff. They are very proud of their work.
We are a locally owned and operated resort so to us is more than just a hotel it is also part of our heritage and we are proud of our service.
We hope to welcome you again at Oceano Palace or perhaps at Pacific Palace or Luna Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We spent one week from Qct. 01 - 08 2016 in this hotel in room 712.
Rooms on the 7th floor were nice,clean and a good ocean view.
The staff were very friendly.
The room was clean.
We loved it, we would go again!

Room Tip: Ocean view, top floors are .
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jiangnan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELES_PALACE_MZT, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at Oceano Palace. We will be sharing your comments with our staff.
We are neither the biggest hotel in Mazatlan nor the most luxurious however, we are proud of the years of service our family has put into our business and the thousands of guests we have received over the years.
We hope to welcome you again at Oceano Palace or perhaps at Pacific Palace or Luna Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews