We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,167)
Filter reviews
2,167 results
Traveller rating
1,265
515
207
102
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,265
515
207
102
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa roberto golden zone joe's oyster bar ocean view italian restaurant beach vendors hotel restaurant open air north side beach chairs great beach all inclusive plan felt very safe all inclusive option our waiter great vacation other resorts
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 2,167 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

The best place in the world. SAFE & FRIENDLY. People are just the best & don't forget Henry the hat man. If your looking for something in Mazatlan ask Henry. Very honest man and if it's there he can tell you where to go get it, from spices to jewelry. Love how everyone is willing to help you. As much as I'd love to learn Spanish you don't have to speak it to get around. ❤️ Mexico

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DebraWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Playa_Mazatlan, Gerente at Hotel Playa Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear valued guest (DebraWard)
Thank you for your comments, I will let Henry know of the impact he had on your stay and vision of Mazatlan, we will look forward to hosting your next trip.
Best wishes and safe travels,
LT VIENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

First time out of the US. Stayed at the Hotel Playa Mazatlan with a large group of friends who have stayed there many times over many years. Blown away! Rooms were very nice and very clean. Staff was very courteous and very professional. Location was fantastic. Easy walk to everything we wanted to do, very safe feeling. View and beach was incredible! Hotel amenities were great with new cool features on the way.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank apatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Playa_Mazatlan, Gerente at Hotel Playa Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear valued guest (apatt1)
We are thrilled to hear of your experience and thank you for allowing us to host your first trip to Mexico, I hope that we can serve you and yours again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best wishes and safe travels,
LT VIENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I just returned from a three week stay at Hotel Playa Mazatlan and once again had a fabulous time with exceptional service from all staff at the Hotel. I've been there before and the reason I go back is that they've got probably the BEST beach in the Zona Dorada / Golden Zone. And, for sure the best location as the Hotel is right in the middle of many activities and restaurants. But why leave the hotel when particularly their all inclusive program gives you so many excellent restaurants,,,,,,,not to mention
live music and live entertainment nightly to dance by, or just relax and listen. I'm already planning to return to this family run, very safe location that is exceptionally clean.

Room Tip: I like the north tower where all rooms are ocean front with balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Playa_Mazatlan, Gerente at Hotel Playa Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear valued guest (Gary E)
It is always a pleasure to see and host your stay Gary, as always I will look forward to hearing of your travels and adventures this year, please let me know when you are coming and I will gladly be of service.
best wishes and safe travels,
LT VIENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The Playa Mazatlan hotel has to be the best one we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many. Hawaii and Europe and other places but this one WOW.
We will certainly be back. the staff was supper. They certainly keep the hotel spotless.
Just can't say enough about it it. Thank you for a wonderful stay,.

Room Tip: If you want quiet there are rooms for that more room and sunnier rooms for that what ever you want they got it
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Playa_Mazatlan, Gerente at Hotel Playa Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear valued guest (Debbie D)
We are thrilled to hear of your experience and review of the hotel, thank you for posting! We will look forward to being of service to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us again.
Best wishes and safe travels,
LT VIENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We have been visiting Mexico since 1985 and for some reason got away from going to Mazatlan. We returned in 2014 and have stayed at the Playa each time. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff are friendly and accommodating and the rooms( ground floor with patio overlooking the beach) are first rate but could use some freshening. The food is very good, particularly if you like Mexican and the shows are entertaining. The wait staff were exceptional ( Pedro, David ,Regino, Christopher) our maid Francis did a fantastic job and the concierge staff were ever helpful. The beach is one of the finest we have found in Mexico. Beach vendors Henry, Raymonde and Abuelo are the best. The art tour in old Mazatlan (Machada) is well worth the trip and sunset at the Hotel Freeman roof bar is not to be missed. Wifi was spotty but that's a common problem. We will be back next year

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saskguy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Playa_Mazatlan, Gerente at Hotel Playa Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear valued guest,
We are thrilled to hear of your experience and thankful for your comments, I am glad to hear that we were able to re-enamor you to the city. Please feel free to contact us when you are ready to visit us again.
Best wishes and safe travels,
LT VIENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews