We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
21
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
8
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We recently spent one month at the old maz inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. O'Neil made us feel right at home. The units are simple, but have everything you want and need. The location to the merchado and the beach is excellent. We loved the outdoor kitchen, the pool and nothing beats the roof top for sunset drinks! The view is magnificent. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzielucalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Charming little gem with a great host (Oneil)! Not fancy but close to downtown and far from the Golden Zone. If you want authentic Mexico this is a great place. Each room has a small kitchen, there is a great outdoor kitchen next to the pool and the rooftop patio could host a large party. Tremendous sunset views and close to the plaza and Olas Altas. Warning! It's a bit of a climb on steep roads to get to Old Mazatlan Inn.

Room tip: The upper floors get more of a breeze but it's more of a climb (no elevator).
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BWCABOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We loved everything about the place. The rooms are large and fully equipped with kitchens. The showers are enormous! The pool was a welcome break after a day on the beach or touring. We loved the outdoor kitchen and eating area for grilling fresh seafood and mingling with other guests. The hotel is within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, shopping, city sights and the beach. The staff is so friendly and efficient and the manager, O'Neil, is a great resource for activities and places to eat! The rooftop decks have the best views of the city and are great for watching the sunset. Will definitely return!

Room tip: The higher the floor the better the view...but stairs are involved.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarahsqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the OMI. From the minute you arrive you know that you made the right choice. The staff is SUPER friendly and HIGHLY accommodating. The other guests make you feel just as welcome. Living units are beautifully decorated and all have home size refrigerators for your convenience.

There is nothing bad to say about this place...only good !

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors take some effort to get to.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very friendly people, we had a wonderful time. We stayed here in May 2012. The rooms were nice with a mexican touch, they are spacious and very clean. The location is great, just in the beautiful center of Mazatlan. The staff are great and super helpful, they helped us with all the information and activities we needed. The place is great but I have to say the best part of it is the staff.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesus_vazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews