We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AV Inn Hotel(Mazatlan)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Azteca Inn(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$143
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Posada Freeman(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Torre II Condominios(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$973
US$394
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
109
98
46
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
98
46
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgus gusgolden zonedeer islandjunior suitepool areavery nice place to stayocean viewshrimpnice poolbeautiful mazatlanbeds were very comfortablecoffee potfull kitchenguacamoleall inclusive planstone islandnight life
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My husband and I just recently spent a one week all-inclusive stay here at this incredibly amazing boutique hotel! The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our every need. We were also given our choice of three rooms when we first arrived and were able to inspect each one of them first. This was a first for us given that we are quite seasoned world travelers. A little Spanish goes a very long way!

The location of this resort is excellent as you are surrounded by many restaurants as well as some great shopping and sight seeing. It only took us about 20 minutes to walk to the Malecon. The small yet intimate pool with a slide overlooks the soft sandy beach, which is only a few steps away. Loved this! The evening sunsets were indescribably gorgeous!

Wifi was free and reliable and was easily accessed in our room as well as everywhere else on the resort. This made it very easy for me to work as an on-line instructor on my laptop every morning and evening. I never felt the need to use the provided safe, even though it was free. Nothing was ever stolen and we felt quite safe and at home!

We also quite appreciated the suite format and large size of it, in addition to the balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. The daily housekeeping service was excellent and the drinks in our fridge were replenished daily.

The vast majority of our meals were a la carte and were located in the RESTAURANTE HACIENDA DE LA FLOR. They were phenomenal! The few breakfast buffets that we had in CAFETERIA MONTEALBAN were delicious as well. At times this venue was used by cruise ship cooking and dancing lessons. We actually were never tempted to want to eat out anywhere else as we were quite comfortable and feeling even more relaxed. The table service was also excellent.

Weekends do tend to become much noisier with many locals spending the weekends here and lots of weddings taking place. However, we rather enjoyed this aspect of our stay.

Taking the local bus into the Historical Centre was very easy and cheap at a cost of only 10 pesos or 70 cents Canadian. I would not bother with a city tour as you could easily do this on your own for a lot less money. However, the trip to Stone Island is a great idea!

Because of the wonderful time that we had, we plan on returning again in the very near future!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb-terr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

First, the staff is welcoming and always a friendly hello "Hola mi amigo"
Nice pool and easy access to the beach.
Fantastic free wifi, in the rooms, as each room has a wifi device.
Brought a laptop and watched Netflix, and local Canadian Shaw TV with ease.
Left laptop and valuables in the room without any concerns.
Free safe in the room will hold a standard laptop or Ipad if you feel more comfortable having them locked up while away.
What we loved is the ease of access to the hundreds of meal locations and shops. Local bus only cost 10 pesos (70 cents Canadian, 54 cents US)
Dinner at the nearby "Italiano" was very inexpensive compared to Canada. Many more Mexican nationals and their families on the weekends, which we enjoyed seeing.
I had an accident by steping on a stingray in the ocean. Hotel staff were very attentive and wheeled me to a clinic run by Dr Marco Verarde (GP), two blocks away. Cost my Visa Avion medical coverage USD 130 for would cleaning, dressing, tetanus injection, and pain pills in the office and a few more to take home. 24 hrs later I was excellent and new like it never happened.
The lesson, wear water shoes in the ocean.
Very inexpensive beer by the pool during posted happy hours.
Even the misadventure was an adventure.
Loved it.

Room Tip: Few King beds, so if that is important to you, book this in advance.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hwiddows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Have stayed here many years. They maintain the property well. They have done over bathrooms with rainfall shower heads and walk in showers. Very nice. We had a 2 bedroom. Units are very large. We had 3 bathrooms and 3 balconies, one very large. Our views were just stunning.

Pool area can be a bit small if a function s happening at resort, one of the things I dislike, too many functions. No accommodations for timeshare owners during such.

Not a luxurious resort but a nice Mexican feel hotel right on beach. Staff are bvery cordial.
Jose Luis in restaurant on site really tries to please. Sadly our recent experiences with the food and all inclusive have been less than stellar. Food seemed to have gone downhill last two visits. Really too bad as AI is convenient and restaurant is lovely.
Thus we did one week AI and next went out, worked out fine.

The location is great right in Golden Zone, walkable to many shops and restaurants.

So rooms are huge, clean , and comfortable. Service is good.
Food is just so so or not.
Upkeep is good and the staff are great.
Will be back, just not sure on the AI.

Nice family resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bezerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have stayed at this resort for many years and we still love it! They keep remodeling and updating the whole unit. I especially like the new walk-in showers!. I have never been a fan of showers in bathtubs. And the units are huge!

Stayed: January 2017
3  Thank diamate2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Eventhough this hotel is not one of those luxuriouos hotels ;its suites has everything you can think of! Everything seems to be remodeled,so this hotel is nicer on the inside. Pool is big enough and maids and maintanance keep this place clean and going all day long. Everything worked perfectly! Their buffet in the mornings on high season is great and for a very reasonable price. The bar near the pool runs two for one drinks at different times of day,so you always get a good deal on drinks and beers. I truly recommend this place. There is parking space and a small fit club. That is the only thing that needs a revamp. There are restaurants and vlubs near by since it is located in the golden zone. Close to downtown also

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews