We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
111
98
46
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
98
46
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gus gus golden zone de la deer island pool area junior suite ocean view very nice place to stay shrimp nice pool beds were very comfortable coffee pot full kitchen stone island night life lounge chairs week stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

First, the staff is welcoming and always a friendly hello "Hola mi amigo"
Nice pool and easy access to the beach.
Fantastic free wifi, in the rooms, as each room has a wifi device.
Brought a laptop and watched Netflix, and local Canadian Shaw TV with ease.
Left laptop and valuables in the room without any concerns.
Free safe in the room will hold a standard laptop or Ipad if you feel more comfortable having them locked up while away.
What we loved is the ease of access to the hundreds of meal locations and shops. Local bus only cost 10 pesos (70 cents Canadian, 54 cents US)
Dinner at the nearby "Italiano" was very inexpensive compared to Canada. Many more Mexican nationals and their families on the weekends, which we enjoyed seeing.
I had an accident by steping on a stingray in the ocean. Hotel staff were very attentive and wheeled me to a clinic run by Dr Marco Verarde (GP), two blocks away. Cost my Visa Avion medical coverage USD 130 for would cleaning, dressing, tetanus injection, and pain pills in the office and a few more to take home. 24 hrs later I was excellent and new like it never happened.
The lesson, wear water shoes in the ocean.
Very inexpensive beer by the pool during posted happy hours.
Even the misadventure was an adventure.
Loved it.

Room Tip: Few King beds, so if that is important to you, book this in advance.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hwiddows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Have stayed here many years. They maintain the property well. They have done over bathrooms with rainfall shower heads and walk in showers. Very nice. We had a 2 bedroom. Units are very large. We had 3 bathrooms and 3 balconies, one very large. Our views were just stunning.

Pool area can be a bit small if a function s happening at resort, one of the things I dislike, too many functions. No accommodations for timeshare owners during such.

Not a luxurious resort but a nice Mexican feel hotel right on beach. Staff are bvery cordial.
Jose Luis in restaurant on site really tries to please. Sadly our recent experiences with the food and all inclusive have been less than stellar. Food seemed to have gone downhill last two visits. Really too bad as AI is convenient and restaurant is lovely.
Thus we did one week AI and next went out, worked out fine.

The location is great right in Golden Zone, walkable to many shops and restaurants.

So rooms are huge, clean , and comfortable. Service is good.
Food is just so so or not.
Upkeep is good and the staff are great.
Will be back, just not sure on the AI.

Nice family resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bezerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have stayed at this resort for many years and we still love it! They keep remodeling and updating the whole unit. I especially like the new walk-in showers!. I have never been a fan of showers in bathtubs. And the units are huge!

Stayed: January 2017
3  Thank diamate2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Eventhough this hotel is not one of those luxuriouos hotels ;its suites has everything you can think of! Everything seems to be remodeled,so this hotel is nicer on the inside. Pool is big enough and maids and maintanance keep this place clean and going all day long. Everything worked perfectly! Their buffet in the mornings on high season is great and for a very reasonable price. The bar near the pool runs two for one drinks at different times of day,so you always get a good deal on drinks and beers. I truly recommend this place. There is parking space and a small fit club. That is the only thing that needs a revamp. There are restaurants and vlubs near by since it is located in the golden zone. Close to downtown also

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel resort has a family friendly environment, the installations are clean, direct access to the beach, but the water slide in the pool is out of service and the jacuzzi is also not available. The location is excellent in the golden zone. Safe and good food. Not cheap$$ but there is a carls juniors across the street.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews