We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
111
98
46
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
98
46
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gus gus golden zone de la deer island pool area junior suite ocean view very nice place to stay shrimp nice pool beds were very comfortable coffee pot full kitchen stone island night life lounge chairs week stay
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Five of us senior citizens took a week long break from a typical cold snowy April in Montana. We had a fun, relaxing time at the Royal Villas. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and slide. The beach was beautiful! The food was great. The chef cooked up two delicious meals from the fish we caught. The atmosphere is casual. We hope to return some day.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank sunseeker558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

WONDERFUL- great rooms with fantastic views. Same friendly, helpful staff as always & located in the perfect spot for walking to restaurants shopping and all kinds of beach activities. I would stay there every time I go to Mazatlan

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a suite. Very roomie
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Only been 5 months since we were in Maz again....weather was beautiful as always. There is a lot of talk about danger there. We have never had any problems there. It is patrolled all the time. We always give the police officers a thumbs up and a smile when we see them and they smile and give the thumbs up right back. It is a wonderful city. The ships are coming back now which is helping the economy. Can't wait to go back,

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rjmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Have been coming here for 10 years now. Nice to see improvements this year. Love the new showers versus those old tubs. Same friendly, helpful staff as always (along with some new faces). Oh and the food at restaurant is fabulous. Huge improvement from a couple of years ago.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SanGrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This place is great. The hotel was clean and safe. The staff is all so helpful. Located in the perfect spot for walking to restaurants shopping and of course all kinds of beach activities. Highly recommend this place for the whole family.

Room Tip: Ocean views all the way.. They also have a beautiful penthouse perfect for a large group or family.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews