We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
79
26
6
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
26
6
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay room key infinity pool golden zone a great stay ocean view great hotel balcony floor towels gym palapa dorado amenities waiter vacation buffet
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Almost a total failure. Only one man appeared to know what he was doing and a huge help for getting my glasses fixed! Also the waiters provided good service. The rest was the pits!!
No outside atmosphere, just a couple of green plants and everything else is concrete! Lots of noise and kids screaming.
Maid service was horrible, one skimpy hand towel, no ice liner for ice bucket, forgot to provide any coffee cups and appeared somewhat annoyed that we kept asking for things that should have been provided to begin with and each time we gave her a tip thinking she will get better the next day! It never happened!!
Will not be staying at this hotel again!! Sorry!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jodelkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 May 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Juan Manuel Ramirez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was fairly new and alright but Save your money! Noisy noisy bands playing in the middle of the night. Got a palapa on our last day and a whole family of Mexicans took it over to crowd us out. Thanks for ruining it. Found the majority of the people rude!
Been to many places in Mexico and would say mazatlan is the worst. Will never go back!

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank Shyrll J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 April 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Juan Manuel Ramirez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing view, great location, friendly staff! Could have used a"happy hour" for guests..... or option of breakfast included.... nothing came with the price per night..... only disappointment! We will come back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank smalljeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2017

"Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Juan Manuel Ramirez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We are usually on the lookout for Holiday Inn properties, since they are usually very consistent in quality and value. This one is no exception, although its "newness" exposes some minor inconveniences. All rooms face the ocean, with a little balcony to enjoy the sunsets or morning sunrise. The shower was very good, a must for us. However, there was very little counter space to put things like your toilet kit. The bed and mattress were very comfortable. The TV was real HD, and tastefully designed into the wall, but very few English stations, which could bother international visitors. The elevator required that you scanned your key card in order to get to your floor, something that seems like overkill. It also needs to be reprogrammed so that you can get to the garage after you have checked out and turned in your room key. The complimentary fruit drink on arrival was a nice touch, especially since you can enjoy it on the patio by the pool. The breakfast buffet was nice, with most options appealing to Mexican pallets. The decorations were very austere and minimal, making us think that decor was a work in process. Overall, we were happy with the hotel, its location, its price, and accommodations. We will stay again if we are in the area.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossyfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2017

"Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon at the pacific Pearl, Mazatlan Sinaloa.

Sincerely,

Juan Ramirez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Growing hotel , 80% of amenities available: no ice vending machine, safe but slow parking service you need to go to the front desk to get the gate open. Average food in the restaurant for breakfast or dinner, better to go out to restaurant Panchos only one block away

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JfzTitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2017

"Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Juan Manuel Ramirez
General Manager
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews