We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Manzanillo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Villas Los Angeles in September of 2009 (I'm a little behind in my review submission).

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great with a fantastic view (see the attached photos). The room was very clean and quiet. It was a fairly easy walk into town for food, etc. but we sometimes took a cab out of laziness. The staff was great and Socoro was very helpful in recommendations for dining and arranging a cab to the airport.

This place really lived up to all the positive reviews I read before booking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee_Bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

This villa was everything and more that we hoped for. The owners go out of there way to make sure you are comfortable and happy. The staff is outstanding and friendly.I loved the walk up and down from the hotel but a cab was very cheap if you wanted to ride up after a night out.The million dollar view from all the rooms is amazing. We stayed a week but need more than that and will return. We met a lot of Canadians and many other guests that return year after year.If your a high maintenance traveller this place is not for you.The owner Patricia took us to a local orphanage (Liborio Espinosa) to deliver items we took for the kids and a few days later helped us buy and deliver meat to them. The kids seldom get meat so friends from home gave us money so we could do that.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GallopingGertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My wife, our one-year-old son and I stayed in Hotel Villa Los Angeles for two weeks over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The location of the hotel is magnificent, set high on a hill overlooking Playa Audiencia. The views are spectacular and the height ensures that the air is cool at night. The only (minor) downside is that you have to have to hire car or take a taxi every time you leave the hotel as it is quite removed from the main beaches and shops. Our villa incorporated a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/dining are and living room. It was relatively basic but very comfortable and very good value for the price. The owners, Michel and Patricia, and all of their staff are friendly, helpful, accommodating and professional. They really make the stay a pleasure. There is real family vibe to the hotel and Michel and Patricia make it quite clear that this is what they are aspiring to. I couldn't recommend the hotel more highly. I suspect we will be returning next Christmas, mirroring the behaviour of the many regulars we met this year. Roll on Christmas 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leomooredublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hospitality and service from Michel & Patricia was second to none. They were very warm & full of information. They seem to really enjoy having guests and getting to know them! The room was clean & fully equipped. We enjoyed a view of the Bay of Manzanillo from our room. The resort is located on the top of a hill and overlooks both the bay of Santiago & the bay of Manzanillo. The sunset was amazing as was the nightscape in either direction. The pool area was great........if you are into sitting on the beach, it is only a few minutes down the hill. I booked this hotel based on the reviews and pictures and will highly recommend it to anyone that I know. There also seem to be several people that were there on a repeat basis. We will definitely be back as this also happens to be the little jem that we got engaged at on Jan.3/12.

Room Tip: The website offers a very good description of each room and the owners do respond promptly to any qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miravz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Villas Los Angeles is the perfect homebase for relaxing and for exploring the lovely Santiago area. We enjoyed our 4th holiday at VLA over Thanksgiving 2011. The suites are comfortably furnished and include beautiful Mexican artwork in every room. The tiled and landscaped pool is a work of art in itself and offers a 360 degree view of the area--including Manzanillo Bay and the phenomenal Las Hadas golf course. There are beautiful and interesting walks to take in every direction. Taxis are plentiful and cheap for the ride back up the hill. The nearby village of Santiago has a terrific mercado including fish vendors, fresh fruit galore and a delicious bakery. Beaches are nearby and easily reachable. There are lots of interesting options for day tripping in the area. We have traveled widely to many wonderful parts of Mexico and love exploring new places. Yet we will continue to occasionally return to VLA because of its scenic hilltop location, the friendly people of Santiago and the amazing hospitality of owners Patricia and Michel.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zillah989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.5 km away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#11 of 52 in Manzanillo
253 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#10 of 52 in Manzanillo
129 reviews
10.9 km away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#9 of 52 in Manzanillo
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#25 of 52 in Manzanillo
130 reviews
7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
3.7 km away
Mar Celeste
Mar Celeste
#6 of 52 in Manzanillo
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas Los Angeles

Address: Calle La Cima S/N | Peninsula De Santiago, Manzanillo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manzanillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: €62 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Los Angeles, the only hotel on the Peninsula of Santiago with a panoramic view of the Sierra Madres and the Ocean, see spectacular sunrises; see the incredible sunsets from our unique vantage point. All 26 villas and hotel suites have terraces except for one, to take advantage of the spectacular vistas and tropical breezes. Includes fully equipped kitchens, hi speed internet in every room, one of the most beautiful pools in Manzanillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villas Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing