We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
130
74
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
74
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool santa cruz room overlooking the marina beach club comfortable beds min walk small starbucks pool area and restaurant floor facing all inclusive package breakfast buffet la crucecita excellent location key card made to order eggs friendly hotel nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

My Third floor South side room had sun most of the afternoon. Comfortable King bed and great pillows. Safe that fits tablets and more. All inclusive was different. Bar opens 11ish and closes promptly at 11pm. Food was a mixture of A la carte and Buffet. Breakfast buffet has a fresh egg station. Wait staff were usually friendly but work long hours and can be stressed when it becomes very busy. A few issues here and there but they mostly were worked out. Small hotel makes it easy to meet people and makes groups for visiting beaches farther away via taxi.

Room Tip: Afternoon sun on balconies on third floor.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamnewmanium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear iamnewmanium

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes pride in, so we value your comments. and i will share with our team staff to encourage them,

We hope you visit us again the next time you come to Huatulco

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

This was my fourth trip to Huatulco, first time at this hotel. The all inclusive was fantastic.
Breakfast was always buffet and good. If you want bacon you have to ask for it.Lunch was usually from the menu and dinner was menu most evenings. Usually the weekends was buffet which was not bad but the menu is better, The menu was excellent, so much to choose from and very good quality.
Rooms are big and very comfortable beds. Airconditioner works perfect as well as coffee maker and safe.Most rooms have a balcony. Rooms and balcony are no smoking but they have a smoking area near the bar and in the driveway of the hotel.
The hotel is located about a five minute walk from the beach and with the new beautiful walkway about a twenty minute to the town.Excellent location
The service is excellent and I would recommand this hotel very much and I hope to go back there soon

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank N4442FBmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear N4442FBmaria
Thank you for Choosing Holday Inn, and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience, We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.  We pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, because We estrive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible carring ever single details like confortable pillows on your bed, the coffee in the morning, or a nice coctel at our bar. Also our staff will be plased to know that they did really good during your stay at Holiday Inn Huatulco.
We hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again for another satisfactory stay.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

This was our third trip to Huatulco, HI property is newer with large rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, nice outdoor space with chair and table, safe. Breakfast was included with our rate and they had an amazing egg/omelet station that never over cooked the eggs (hard to find). Quiet location close to restaurants, shopping and activities. Walkway to LaCrucita was just down the street and was safe and easy walk. The only downfall of this facility was they advertise 100% smoke free, but there were many guests smoking at tables in the courtyard and around the bar when your trying to eat. Otherwise this property is a great value and hidden gem!

Stayed: January 2018
3  Thank NEDebK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear NEDebk:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

The staff is awesome, the rooms are spacious and clean, the location is more local than touristy. I will definitely repeat my stay at the hotel. If you are looking for a small boutique hotel, this is the place for you. Don't go if you want the big glitzy all inclusive. It is basic but gives you a more local flavour. Brush up on your Spanish and the restaurant staff will love it.

Stayed: December 2017
4  Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
Please feel free to contact us at reservaciones@hinnhuatulco.com.mx so We can provide additional assistance in your next visit.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Had a room overlooking the marina and were very happy with it and the condition of the hotel. We were able to walk almost everywhere. The beds were comfy and despite being just around the corner from the bar it was very quiet. We also quite enjoyed the convienience of their breakfast....it was very good and appreciated. This hotel was very god for us.

Room Tip: The marina view is worth it as well as the breakfast
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosun-nofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear nosun-nofun
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Huatulco and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in,We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team.
We hope you will visit us again.

Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews