We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
294
255
115
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
255
115
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool azul profundo chez binni private beach all inclusive package room service beach restaurant quiet hotel la crucecita peace and quiet coconut shrimp blaring music all inclusive guests all inclusive plan rock formations relaxing vacation tangolunda bay
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The resort write-up looked great and the price was right for us to book Camino Real for what it advertised. For a non-buffet restaurant I did not expect to wait up to 1 hour and 30 minutes to be served food (the food was first class) because of under staffing on some shifts (especially when there was a wedding). The restaurants offered narrow weaved chairs (not comfortable). Some staff were only Spanish speaking. I put do not disturb on the door, it was ignored by the cleaning staff. 2 out of 3 restaurants were closed due to construction. 4 places had jack hammering going on during the day (one was at the restaurant that they closed) ... If the management could improve the restaurant service/staff issue I would consider the place for our next trip in January 2018.... But will end up going to another resort in the area because Huatulco and the area is a 5 star place.

Room Tip: Check for construction noise... was not bad when we were in our room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank aeeaaeea28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

I thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for sharing your nice comments and recommendations with us as well.

We are glad to know that your stay in general has been very pleasant and that our staff could make you feel like in the right for your vacation.

I appreciate your feedback and we are going to work on them with the staff involved to reinforce these important points of service.

We would be pleased to have you back soon at Camino Real Zaashila and wishfull to welcome you again.


At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

why keep using straws? there were straws in the sand and the service included them, no questions ask. While tiny coffee shops downtown proudly exhibited posters from a national campaign to stop using straws, this big, fancy hotel still does? ... what a shame.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank MarcelaC1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

I thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for sharing your nice comments and recommendations with us as well.

We are glad to know that your stay in general has been very pleasant and that our staff could make you feel like in the right for your vacation.

I appreciate your feedback and we are going to work on them with the staff involved to reinforce these important points of service.

We would be pleased to have you back soon at Camino Real Zaashila and wishfull to welcome you again.


At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I'm here now and what a LOVELY place! Staff are warm & friendly, food is good, rooms are good. I'm all inclusive pkg but also units where you can stay without meals. It's quiet, peaceful, no loud music or annoying all inclusive type atmosphere. Traveling solo female for the first time and am very happy here. If you need entertainment and action go somewhere else. If you want quality chill time alone or with loved ones this is the place...love it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
12  Thank Marguerite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We went for a weekend at the end of October. It is a quiet, not-so-big Hotel, easily you can walk around the facilites (unlike other Hotels there, where you better call the small carritos todo go from your Room to the Restaurants or the beach). The beach is kind of small, beautiful and Private, which is a relaxing fact. All the installations are quite beautiful and comfortable, elegant. Some rooms habe their very own small pool, and they have a main large pool a few meters away from the sand. Ay night you can sip a drink by the sea at the beach club.
In general it's a good place to relax and enjoy typical Oaxaca meals (Oaxaca Cuisine is very popular and known Worldwide).
Not a place for crazy parties. More suitable for family trips, or even in solo-get aways.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank EleS688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The rooms are a little outdated but all faucets and locks are still workable, maybe except for the lock at the glass sliding door that was not easy to operate. The curtains were very old and not really clean, not really black out.
We opted for the all inclusive option but it was not worth it, my wife and son are vegetarians and their options were very limited for lunch and dinner.
The room service is terrible, they do not care at all. I asked for a 7:30 PM dinner at our terrace room and guess what. Half of our order and with no drinks arrived at 8:30 PM and the other half and still with no drinks at 9 PM! My son was already sleeping, tired of waiting. They apologized and offer a free drink, not a good/smart offer if you have an all inclusive package.
The pool is great, big and clean.
The best part of this hotel is the privacy at Tangolunda Bay. It is not easy for other tourists to walk by the beach, they need to climb over a small cliff/rock that at the end helps not to get big amounts of sellers.
Tip, if you want to visit the town ask for a 'Taxi de sitio' which saves you 50% of the hotel taxi fare. You will only pay $45 pesos each way, instead of the $100 pesos asked by hotel taxi.

Room Tip: Pay for upgrade to get a room in front of the beach and next to the restaurant, it would be less than $10 USD and it is totally worth it
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

First of all, Camino Real Zaashila thanks you for your preference. It is important to let you know that we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you had during your stay, given that one of our guests, and that is why I share to you that I already had a meeting with my work committee to reinforce our mission and our standards for an excellent service.

We hope you can give us the opportunity to serve you again and give you an Real Camino Real experience.

At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews