We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
57
27
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
27
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our week stay la crucecita zocalo tv maid balcony pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We love this hotel for its comfort and price...you can drive to any of the beaches from here or take a cab or bus. Located in the Crucecita center where the locals live. All types of shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Stayed at Arenas del Pacifico for 2 weeks. The hotel itself was perfect. We had a spacious room, with tv, ac, and a balcony. The room was exceptionally clean upon arrival, and remained so, even after us bringing in beach sand on a daily basis. Maid service cleaned thoroughly, and provided shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and other amenities. Breakfast was also very good. It was continental, with enough variety to keep us returning, rather than eat elsewhere. The hotel was also in a great location. It was about a 10 minute walk to the local mercado, restaurants, and shopping. We made the walk during the day, as well as at night, and always felt safe. The hotel locks its doors after a certain time, for added security. However, it's easy to get in, as the hotel staff will recognize you after a night or two. The pool was an added benefit. We do not have children, but enjoyed it, and saw many families with kids having a great time as well. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They assisted us in securing reservations for rafting, and arranged for taxi transport to various locations. If we had more time, we would have liked to enjoy many of the other activities the hotel could have arranged help with. Hotel staff was bilingual, and offered a lot of good advice regarding basics, such as restaurants, souvenir shopping and the best beaches to visit. Overall, an A+ hotel. When we return to Huatulco, this is definitely where we will stay.

Room Tip: Great location
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlbds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenas Del Paci... H, Director General at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016
Google Translation

Hola buen dia, muchas gracias por sus comentarios nos complace saber que disfruto de su estancia con nosotros,esperando nos vuelva a visitar esta es su casa lejos de casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I only stayed for 1 night before going on to Mazunte the next day. The staff was very friendly (but very little to no English spoken). I had a huge, very comfortable bed to myself, which was much needed after a very long day of travel. Nice location too, in a quiet neighborhood. Wifi was okay--not reliable though.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-Line1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenas Del Paci... H, Director General at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016
Google Translation

Hola,es un gusto saber que nos haya visitado
estaremos al pendiente con el wifi, esperando nos visite nuevamente
estamos para servirle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This very friendly hitel welcomed my family like it was their family.
Nothing was too much and because the family came from all over the world, they made a delicious breakfast every morning!
The hotel is very safe and conveniently situated 2 blocks from the Zocala, where all the excitement is.
The beach is just a short 10 minute walk away!
Defenitively worth to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IslandGirl1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really a nice low key quiet residential neighborhood but only blocks away from the center of La Crucecita. Nice, clean and reasonably priced! Three blocks from the hotel there are nice restaurants, the center plaza, market, bakery and stores. Really an incredible location for the hotel being so close to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews