We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Cabo Marques

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I got married in Banyan Tree in Seychelles so this is a very special place for us. We traveled in the most luxurious hotels and we can honestly say that we received at the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques the best customer service we have ever had anywhere in the world. Manuel, the front desk manager and all his team will make your stay unforgettable.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank CecileC90049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    60
    10
    10
    2
See reviews for
97
282
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Great service, beautiful locations, fantastic amenities... It is perfect both for leisure and for business purposes. I will repeat for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acapulco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have been coming to Acapulco since the 60s, and know live here.
We thought we should check out the Banyan Tree to see what it was all about, don´t bother, there is much better places to eat (food terrible) and stay in Acapulco, that are glad to see you come and spend you money with them. I don´t know what I was expecting but not what I got.
Not a world class hotel at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapel hill
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

From the exceptional reception to the lovely villa, pool and the wonderful staff...simply amazing!
Beautiful view, liked the water side restaurant...although it's only open on weekends. Breakfast also wonderful (and included in the rate). All room details are not only beautiful, but exceptional. The architecture belds so well with nature. The spa was a wonderful experience, too just like the resort.The Nespresso machine and daily fruit very welcome! The yoga class excellent.
As others state this is a very quiet, peaceful place...not a party, meet up type resort....no beach, no golf..but who needs it with the sheer beauty here.
Only disappointment was the fancy restaurant...our meal was below par and we did not try it again.

Room Tip: room 607...ocean view worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a truly lovely hotel. It is more designed for a couples and a romantic experience rather than for families with children. The reception view is spectacular, the service… not so much. My husband made our reservation after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. He was so impressed that he booked us immediately for a long weekend. Now, I am NOT a beach lover…. And was, at the beginning, disappointed with the idea of traveling to Acapulco, not only because I don’t like the beach but also because Hello! Acapulco????? But we flew down there and boy was I surprised with the installations and the views of the Hotel. Like I said before, the service…. Not what I expected. The receptionist was a bit rude and had an aggressive attitude….. She acted as if she was making us a favor while she made our check in. Our villa wasn’t ready and she told us we could have a villa with a less impressive view if we really needed to change our cloths or… wait three hours for the villa my husband had already paid (an oceanfront villa) Needless to say we decided to wait.

The hotel is located at the top of a mountain, way far from the crazy crowd of Acapulco. It is secluded and private with beautiful landscape around the villas, pools, restaurants and spa. The food is exquisite at ALL restaurants. We were a bit scared after reading a review on the Thai restaurant but we loved it! We also took note and reserved the Amapola villa and it was perfect for us. The private infinity pool at the villa was always at just the right temperature. The oversize tub had an amazing view of the ocean and our bed was beyond comfortable. The only two concerns with the villa were that the doors did not function properly during our stay and the TV could not be connected to our ipad even when the technician came to our villa to resolve the issue. We were not too concerned with the TV although the doors were a problem because we were locked out twice. The staff did try to change the door’s battery but were never successful at resolving the problem.

Back to the good news, the staff at the spa was very professional. We had one of the three hours specials and we both enjoyed the treatments. We highly recommend their services.

This is a special recommendation for international travelers; we highly recommend that you book with the hotel pick up service from and to the airport. While the hotel is very safe, secluded and just 15minutes from the airport do yourselves a favor and don’t venture too much out of the hotel alone. We were told by another couple at the airport that some thugs stop them at a crossroad and stole them more than 400 dollars. Any thug can spot a foreigner in Acapulco. Just be careful when leaving the hotel premises.

Overall, we recommend the hotel. This is a five star hotel with room for improvement on their staff services.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale_ErikaChina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 179 in Acapulco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
5.8 km away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#7 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
7.0 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
6.0 km away
Mayan Palace Acapulco
Mayan Palace Acapulco
#8 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
5.5 km away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#16 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Cabo Marques

Property: Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Address: Boulevard Cabo Marques Lote 1 | Colonia Punta Diamante, Acapulco 39907, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Cabo Marques 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the charm, romance, and dramatic sunsets of Acapulco at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, nestled in an exclusive hideaway of Punta Diamante. The Valley View Pool Villa has its own private pool and floor to ceiling windows to capture inspiring cliff-side views, of Acapulco Bay and the Pacific Ocean. The resort boasts a distinctively Asian flavour, with steeply pitched roofs, wide eaves, and the entire villa built on stilts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Banyan Tree Cabo Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing