We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Ranked #3 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I got married in Banyan Tree in Seychelles so this is a very special place for us. We traveled in the most luxurious hotels and we can honestly say that we received at the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques the best customer service we have ever had anywhere in the world. Manuel, the front desk manager and all his team will make your stay unforgettable.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank CecileC90049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 578 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Mexico City, Mexico
1
Reviewed 30 April 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Great service, beautiful locations, fantastic amenities... It is perfect both for leisure and for business purposes. I will repeat for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have been coming to Acapulco since the 60s, and know live here.
We thought we should check out the Banyan Tree to see what it was all about, don´t bother, there is much better places to eat (food terrible) and stay in Acapulco, that are glad to see you come and spend you money with them. I don´t know what I was expecting but not what I got.
Not a world class hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

From the exceptional reception to the lovely villa, pool and the wonderful staff...simply amazing!
Beautiful view, liked the water side restaurant...although it's only open on weekends. Breakfast also wonderful (and included in the rate). All room details are not only beautiful, but exceptional. The architecture belds so well with nature. The spa was a wonderful experience, too just like the resort.The Nespresso machine and daily fruit very welcome! The yoga class excellent.
As others state this is a very quiet, peaceful place...not a party, meet up type resort....no beach, no golf..but who needs it with the sheer beauty here.
Only disappointment was the fancy restaurant...our meal was below par and we did not try it again.

Room Tip: room 607...ocean view worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a truly lovely hotel. It is more designed for a couples and a romantic experience rather than for families with children. The reception view is spectacular, the service… not so much. My husband made our reservation after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. He was so impressed that he booked us immediately for a long weekend. Now, I am NOT a beach lover…. And was, at the beginning, disappointed with the idea of traveling to Acapulco, not only because I don’t like the beach but also because Hello! Acapulco????? But we flew down there and boy was I surprised with the installations and the views of the Hotel. Like I said before, the service…. Not what I expected. The receptionist was a bit rude and had an aggressive attitude….. She acted as if she was making us a favor while she made our check in. Our villa wasn’t ready and she told us we could have a villa with a less impressive view if we really needed to change our cloths or… wait three hours for the villa my husband had already paid (an oceanfront villa) Needless to say we decided to wait.

The hotel is located at the top of a mountain, way far from the crazy crowd of Acapulco. It is secluded and private with beautiful landscape around the villas, pools, restaurants and spa. The food is exquisite at ALL restaurants. We were a bit scared after reading a review on the Thai restaurant but we loved it! We also took note and reserved the Amapola villa and it was perfect for us. The private infinity pool at the villa was always at just the right temperature. The oversize tub had an amazing view of the ocean and our bed was beyond comfortable. The only two concerns with the villa were that the doors did not function properly during our stay and the TV could not be connected to our ipad even when the technician came to our villa to resolve the issue. We were not too concerned with the TV although the doors were a problem because we were locked out twice. The staff did try to change the door’s battery but were never successful at resolving the problem.

Back to the good news, the staff at the spa was very professional. We had one of the three hours specials and we both enjoyed the treatments. We highly recommend their services.

This is a special recommendation for international travelers; we highly recommend that you book with the hotel pick up service from and to the airport. While the hotel is very safe, secluded and just 15minutes from the airport do yourselves a favor and don’t venture too much out of the hotel alone. We were told by another couple at the airport that some thugs stop them at a crossroad and stole them more than 400 dollars. Any thug can spot a foreigner in Acapulco. Just be careful when leaving the hotel premises.

Overall, we recommend the hotel. This is a five star hotel with room for improvement on their staff services.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale_ErikaChina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 168 in Acapulco
334 reviews
5.9 km away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 168 in Acapulco
812 reviews
6.2 km away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 168 in Acapulco
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 168 in Acapulco
996 reviews
6.9 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
7.4 km away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#14 of 168 in Acapulco
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Cabo Marques

Address: Boulevard Cabo Marques Lote 1 | Colonia Punta Diamante, Acapulco 39907, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: €344 - €581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Cabo Marques 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the charm, romance, and dramatic sunsets of Acapulco at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, nestled in an exclusive hideaway of Punta Diamante. The Valley View Pool Villa has its own private pool and floor to ceiling windows to capture inspiring cliff-side views, of Acapulco Bay and the Pacific Ocean. The resort boasts a distinctively Asian flavour, with steeply pitched roofs, wide eaves, and the entire villa built on stilts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Cabo Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing