We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Vacaciones and honeymoon

If u travel to Acapulco, you definitely have to visit Barra vieja and eat there the best red fish a... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
cesarrdzjr75
,
Houston, Texas
via mobile
Beach and Sea at it's best.

Many on-the-beach restaurants with home cooked food. Sun-shaded tables. Easy frolic in the sea but... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2018
CanukOnVacation
,
Barrie, Canada
Read all 573 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Acapulco
from US$44.50
More Info
from US$55.50
More Info
from US$69.50
More Info
from US$23.99
More Info
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
305
177
69
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
177
69
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great seafood a great place to spend beautiful sunset the pacific ocean waves fav civilization sunbathe transportation pesos
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stopped here on a private tour to release baby turtles! It was a beautiful, quiet beach! Seemed like it went on for miles. It would be a great place to spend the day, have lunch or even a drink or 2! I highly recommend releasing the baby turtles. It doesn't sound like much but both me and the bf were pretty excited to do so and had fun doing it. we got to both release 3 turtles each. It sounds like it was a slow day. Normally guests only gets to release 1-2 turtles. We were there for about 45 mins and would have stayed all day if we could have. This will differently be a spot to hang out next time we are in Acapulco (with more time).

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank amanda5805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Great food, not so many sellers and beatiful beach. Ask for pescado a la talla and quedadillas. Avoid sitting next to a track where horses and four wheel motorcycle cross, because they blow over a lot of sand

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank DANIEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I love this beach because is almost alone and you can enjoy the sea without many people, the waves are really relaxing, the sand is very soft and the restaurants nearby have very good food. You can go to this place taking a bus from acapulco to punta diamante and then other to barra vieja.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 315allanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

If you love seafood this is the place to go. Freshest red snapper we have ever had made to order and prepared to your liking. Beach front family owned restaurant on the beach! Isolated beach with less of the tourist crowd.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A simple place to eat the best "pescado a la talla" located in front of a nice beach, but it is not for swimming, or even entering the sea if you are not an experienced swimmer, since it is an open sea beach.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Fernando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews