We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveller rating
1,390
530
183
83
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,390
530
183
83
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar bella vista beach club private pool bellavista restaurant room service every morning pink jeep hibiscus flowers fresh water pool private casita our honeymoon mini bar regular pool romantic dinner master suite view of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Excellent Hotel with private pool with excellent service. Food excellent. Nothing compares to romantic dinner in room with candles. La Concha club was great with great breakfast and great service. Staff was very attentive to our needs and extremely friendly. Overall quite happy with hotel choice. This was a present for my wife for our anniversary and you guys did not fail. She was very happy with your hotel

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arimay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenin I, Gerente at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We appreciate your valuable comments, the Management and the hotel staff are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the pink and white paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a relaxing place for a get away from the city and this place, highly recommended by a friend, was perfect.
We chose a room with private pool, which, if you’re looking for total relaxation like we were, is the ideal option.
Stunning views across the bay, fresh flowers in the pool each morning, and very attentive and polite staff. The rooms are white, bright and have all mod cons.
We wouldn’t bother with the onsite restaurant again, over priced for basic food and bad service. Yes, there are some ants in the room, as described in another review, but there weren’t enough to bother us.
Even though we spent most of our evenings outside, when we did want to watch the tv, there are very few decent channels to choose from.
We highly recommend this place and will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Feelgreatbreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenin I, Gerente at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We appreciate your valuable comments, which will be sent to the corresponding departments for review.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the white and pink paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Las Brisas is all that you read about--a very well-preserved, mid-20th Century architectural gem. As others have said, the views truly are amazing as you look out towards Acapulco's perfect half-moon shaped bay. I wanted to give this hotel "five stars" because the staff is so friendly, so caring and clearly interested in providing guests with an excellent experience. They even upgraded me to a junior suite in the "Fuerte" section of the hotel. Unfortunately, the one problem--and it was a big problem which I'd say to look out for--is that the room I had was FULL of little ants. The ants were crawling all over the tables, bathroom counter, walls, even on the bed. Yuck. I mentioned this back down at the reception desk and they fumigated the room but I ended up spending both nights of my stay at a different hotel at my own expense--which was my choice I know. The fumigation was sort of stinky and didn't do much to kill these little ants as there were just about as many the following day. Know that I look back on my two night stay I realize I should have asked for a different room completely. However, while I would recommend this hotel and would be willing to come back, I'd advise anyone to check out the room first for these ants and if you see them to ask for a different room. That was the only problem but again it was a significant one. The employees are great, the buildings are in great shape for their age and are well taken care of, and the restaurant BellaVista was both delicious, had great service, and the view was gorgeous. La Concha beach "club" was okay too--a bit too hot for me to stay long and not much to do unless you like just sitting around a pool. Lastly, the "La Source" toiletries which are used in the junior suites are made in China which is not good--the hotel should find a different product, such as toiletries that are made in Mexico which many other hotels have or even L'Occitane if they want to be fancy.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenin I, Gerente at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We appreciate your valuable comments, which will be sent to the corresponding departments for review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the white and pink paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

My fiance and I visited Las Brisas again this past January. She became concerned when she read the US State Dept warning for Guerrero, Mexico (which includes Acapulco). Based on past experience and review of TripAdvisor comments, we finally decided we thought it would be safe to go. Thank goodness we made the decision to go! I don't know what caused the State Department to issue its warning (perhaps part of our President's attempt to have Mexico pay for his "wall"), but we could not have felt safer. Like any other large city, I'm sure there are areas to avoid, but the same is true where I live in the US, I would tell everyone don't miss the chance to visit what I consider one of the truly unique and beautiful places to visit in our world. Las Brisas has been around for many years, but remains very special. We saw continual maintenance (not obtrusive) to maintain the quality of the hotel. The people who work there continue to be very special--I spoke with one of the men who drives the jeeps and responds to your every request. He has been there 36 years, and obviously takes great pride in his work. Our casita was wonderful, the view was spectacular, La Concha Beach Club was beautiful, the food at Bella Vista was superb. She may have been there many years, but Las Brisas is still the Grande Dame of Acapulco.

Room Tip: The higher the level the better the view, but I would believe the view from any casita is spectacular.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenin I, Gerente at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We appreciate your valuable comments, the Management and the hotel staff are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the white and pink paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Very restful just what we were looking for perhaps additional activities close by can be recommended additionally I did not see anything of interest for the younger crowd I would definitely recommend to some one that wants sun and rest

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carmenperez496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenin I, Gerente at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We appreciate your valuable comments, which will be sent to the corresponding departments for review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the white and pink paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews