We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
16
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
16
7
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The hotel is a real beauty with its Spanish colonial arches and storied past. It's terrifically centrally located for exploring the Centro of Saltillo, being within a minute of the cathedral and the music emanating from the plazas and Calle Padre Flores. My only reason for not giving it a higher mark is the lack of A/C, which made sleeping at night a bit uncomfortable. Even though the central courtyard could feel cool & pleasant, the room itself was while not unbearably hot, hot enough that you felt sweaty trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mtlbaltdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerslw, Manager at Urdinola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to answer the online survey about your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate and highly appreciate your comments, and share them with all our team. Your responses will stimulate all our staff as we strive to continuously commemorate the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our clients. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next visit which will be more enjoyable than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Erick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The hotel is okay, but old and without most of the modern amenities that create a "wow". The location just couldn't be better, with lots of historic sights, museums, great restaurants and shopping, all within a few blocks in any direction. I needed WiFi and it was good in our room, and in the lobby. Parking next door was a plus. Room was small but adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. 2 blocks from the main square and Mercado Juarez. While Victoria Street is busy there are no buses running and you can use pedestrian walkways to get around. We had no hot water problems and the beds and mattresses were excellent. Saltillo is a lovely city with much to do. Both the hotel and Saltillo are highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms face an inner courtyard. If you have problems with stairs ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This grand old dame at the top of Victoria street has seen better days, but if you value character and a good price, and don't mind the occasional missing doorknob or a see-through crack in the bathroom door, she might be right for you. (I understand the Urdinola has some remodeled rooms, but ours wasn't one of them.) The marble staircase, the big stained-glass window it frames, and the attractive central courtyard still have the ability to impress.

We visited in February on the coldest day on record in Saltillo, but extra blankets and a classic, gas-fired ceramic heater kept the chill at bay, and we slept soundly. The sheets were clean and the bed firm (the way I like it) and comfortable. The hotel is just a short walk from Saltillo's handsome main square. Park in the covered, adjacent garage to the left of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

This place was fine for the price. Clean enough, spacious enough, comfortable enough...it got a lot more comfortable after they fixed our heater in our room (it was really cold before that!). Location was great. Staff were all friendly & helpful. As much free bottled water & coffee as you want. Wifi in the lobby, not in the rooms. Biggest problem? Hot water heater broke and we had no hot water for 2 days (2nd day, after it was apparently fixed but still heating up, was almost lukewarm, but not quite). If not for the lack of hot water, I'd have given it 4/5, but the lack of hot water really sucked. Ordinarily, though, I'm sure the hot water is fine and that it would be a great bargain option.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank sillysarahc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews