We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
11
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
11
1
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Horrible service and horrible customer service. This rooms litteraly had hair on the sheets from the previous users. We asked for another room and it was worse the sheets had dark stains on them. I don't suggest this place to anyone.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TexBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

This little hotel provides tons of value for business travelers, as well as the common tourist like me. It has great common areas, even the muzzak was acceptable. There is a very good restaurant, I dare to say the best in the city if you're looking for more than carne Asada and tacos. The bar is good as well and there is a small but charming pool and patio area. I understand there is a gym, but I didn't check it out. And there is free wifi.
The price is very affordable at $70+ bucks, and it is a bit cheaper if booked thru Expedia.

There are a couple of areas of opportunity though.

1. We booked some rooms directly with front desk, and they couldn't find the reservations the day of check in, so their reservation system is not reliable. Be aware of that
2. Although this is a business class hotel, the rooms do not have irons and boards, you need to request them and in our case they had run out for the day
3. The hotel has an strange voucher system where you need to open a "tab" if you want to charge restaurant bills to the room. The problem is that the voucher would be arbitrarily closed, and new one had to be opened on a daily basis.

I highly recommend this hotel, nevertheless. I may be a bit demanding as I have traveled a bit but for my hometown of Nuevo Laredo, this hotel and its amenities were a welcomed surprise

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank karlushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel over memorial weekend, the service was very easy and quick, rooms were clean and nice looking, they have a little pool well taken care off, it's in a very good location, there is restaurants, movie theater, mall overall we had a great stay at this hotel. The food was very good as well.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Werita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Very safe part of town lots of security from police and Mexican Army great location due to being on one of the main avenues connecting North the bridge number one south highway to Monterrey very big and clean rooms breakfast was superb for the price, front desk helpful and attentive

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alfonso V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We chose the Colón Plaza in which to stay overnight on our recent trip to Laredo, TX for shopping based on the price of the hotel and that the hotel we normally stay at was much more expensive this time. It was easy to find and the area looked safe and quiet. The rate was very reasonable for a double room at a Business Class Hotel. The room was spacious and clean, but carpet under the bed that was not vaccum in weeks.

Good selection of TV channels and very close from most Bus Stations.

I recommend it for families, lone travelers and business people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nunezjorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews