We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
23
23
2
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
23
2
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Housekeeper stole a phone that was left in a drawer. Hotel is good, not extraordinary but overall good. We will not come back because we a cell phone was stolen by housekeeper, when reported none of the staff did anything about it, they didn't talk to the housekeeper, nothing. They said sorry and we can't do anything. We stayed 2 nights, left the phone in one of the drawers the 2th day by mistake/forgotten, we come back the room is cleaned and we check right away as soon as we came back as we noticed we had left it the room and the phone is gone. We report the issue to front desk and we get nothing, didn't ask the housekeeper, don't contact supervisor, NOTHING. They just tell us we they can't do anything. It doesn't matter if the hotel is appropriate if you cannot trust or leave your belongings. Housekeeping has no business going in and checking the drawers where your personal belonging are put away. We of course will not be coming back here, extremely disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maincita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hello Mr. Maincita,
Thank you for sharing your experience, we have thoroughly investigated and found the video/audio where you enquire about the phone. After reviewing it we found you mentioned in your own words that "You were NOT SURE if you left it in the room and were wondering if someone had turned a white phone in". The front desk responded accordingly to your enquiry as no one had turned in a white phone. Your statement, body language and tone of voice was very different from a claim or an assurance of a possible theft in your room. We have protocols of security in the event of a possible theft from a guest room and this were not activated due to the uncertainty of your statement. It is surprising to read your comment now presented as an assurance of theft, due to the difference of approach you had at the front desk. We did however verify after reading your comment on this platform and did not find evidence of theft from the room you stayed in during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I have stayed multiple times at this hotel for both personal & business purposes. It always delivers quality service and accommodations. This hotel is a professional operation and very customer oriented.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMtortugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We are so happy to read your comments mr LMtortugas. We strive everyday to provide the best posible experience for our guest. This is the reason of our existance. We hope to see you again soon back here with us in your home away from home. Safe and happy travels until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Bathroom was clean. Bed changed daily. There was a smell in the AC in my room, but it used to go away after few mins If I keep the door open. No English speaking front desk but they were helpful. Closer to Nogales mall and American consulate too.

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank Fire-pakS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Hello Mr. Deepakwins,
Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us and future travelers. We are glad you were pleased overall with your experience. At the front desk we have people that speak English on and off (depending on staff turnover). We do have however in management a couple of people available 24/7 that are fluent in English language. Next time just please ask for a manager and we will be able to assist you either personally or via phone at any moment. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we hope to see you back with us once again. You may write a comment on our web page asking for assistance with your reservation if you would like, these mails go directly to my inbox, I will be more than happy to assist you before your arrival to ensure the best service for you. We wish you safe travel until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Stayed over the weekend visiting family and I couldn't sleep music was so loud that I couldn't sleep at all, I would never return, really bad! Wifi service is really bad as well, not a good place to stay!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Hello Mr. Jose P.
We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your last stay with us and we would like to apologize for this. It really comes as a surprise to us since we just updated our internet wi-fi system as well as its capacity this past month of October. We also have had no complaints about this since then until now. None the less we will look into it and make sure there are no malfunctions on the new system and will keep our ears and eyes open for other guest that might encounter this as well, thank you for the heads up.
We are also a bit confused as to the “loud music” you mention since we do not have music anywhere in the premises of the hotel, could you please elaborate more on this if you have a chance?
Your comments are greatly appreciated and valued since they provide us the opportunity to better serve you, bringing these concerns during your stay provides us the opportunity to make sure the experience of your stay meets your expectations. Please contact the front desk or ask for the manager when you have a problem at any hotel, most of the time the issues that arise can be very easily taken care of, we are sure you experience will be much better when you do so. If you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future, please feel free to contact me, I will be very happy to assist you in anything you might need even before your arrival to the hotel. We thank you once again for your honest comments and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I stay 2-3 times a year at this hotel while in Nogales for business purposes. It always provides superior accommodations and quality customer service at a very reasonable price. The rooms are clean and spacious with good WIFI connection and a hot shower. HWY 15 construction upon entry is mostly completed offering easy access to the mall, restaurants, downtown, etc. Certainly a very good value.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMtortugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos J, General Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Hello Mr. LMtortugas,
It has been a pleasure reading your review, it motivates us to keep working as we do and strive to go over and beyond our own limits. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay once again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime soon. Please consider this your “Casa” away from home when you visit Nogales Sonora. Until next time we wish you safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews