We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
421
266
167
57
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
266
167
57
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiesta americanamacro plazagreat hotelbarrio antiguospacious bathroomgood quality foodmain plazawould stay here againfree wifibuffet breakfastindoor poolother hotelsfront desk staffdowntownbusinessclassicpros
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great Service by the staff, good food quality on the restaurant, excellent location right in the heart of downtown; big rooms are a plus.
The aisles on the hotel require renovation, they seem old, but I know hotel is going to a renovation process.

Room Tip: Replacing the carpets will upgrade the hotel perception significantly.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oscarmr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal M, Gerente at Krystal Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mr Oscar

We are glad that our guests take their valuable time to share their experience with us. We appreciate every detail you described and we loved the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to meet expectations from our guests.

We really hope to have you back soon.
Best regards!

-Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We were disappointed to find out during our arrival that the hotel is under works. The whole lobby was covered with construction material and the welcome was far from what we expected. We wished we would at least have had a heads up telling us this was the case possibly offering a discount. The beds and rooms are big and we slept wonderfully. The cleanliness was not impeccable, soap from previous guests was left in the showers and we found some hairs too (unpleasant...). Also the only window on the room had a view to the lobby so we had no natural light. We wished this was stated in the room description too. I would probably not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matnff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal M, Gerente at Krystal Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Mr Mat

We really thank you for sharing your comments with us, we apologize for the inconveniences with the construction material at the lobby. We are working to offer our guests better facilities.
I will personally check the cleaning issue you mentioned; we really hope to have you back and change your perspective.

Best regards

Zoar J
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The location is great, but while the hotel was comfortable, everything in my room seemed a bit worn out. Renovations were underway in parts of the building. Given the great location, friendly and helpful staff, and reasonable price, I would return for another stay if my travels take me back to Monterrey.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed-on-TripA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal M, Gerente at Krystal Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Mrs Edith

We thank you for sharing your comments with us, we really apologized for the inconveniences you mentioned about the renovations in parts of our facilities.

We appreciate the fact that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We really hope to have you back in your next visit to Monterrey.

Quality Department
Zoar J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

It is very well located, central and next to the macro plaza. However, we were placed in an inwards-looking "suite", which isn't very nice. The pool is a bit sad, the whole place is a bit dated, but i guess that's why they are doing the reconstruction, eh?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OlafdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal M, Gerente at Krystal Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Mr Olaf

We are glad that our guests take their valuable time to share their experience with us. We appreciate every detail you described and we loved the fact that you think we are very well located.

We work hard to meet expectations from our guests. We apologized for the impression we caused this time; we are under construction of our public areas and we do have 4 floors of totally renovated rooms. We hope you have the opportunity to come back soon.

Best regards,

Zoar J.
Quality Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I Have just returned from a two night stay at this downtown hotel. First time I came came here was about 10 years ago when it was the Fiesta Americana hotel. It was just great.
This time It was a Little diferent.
My Room number was the 318... They told me it was a nice city view... instead it was the construction view infront of the hotel....
Pros.
1.- Right in downtown.. minutes walking to main plaza and to pabellón M mall.
Nice and renovated lobby and restaurant.
2.- Attentive bell boys, waitress at restaurant, and ladys at front desk. (the guy with glasses at front desk should not work at hotels.. or may be he should take some classes of how really good hotel treat guests.. I hope he could go some day to a Shangri-la , Mandarin Oriental or JW Hotel to teach him.. a very rude.. rude person)
3.- Good quality food in room service and at breakfast very nice bufet.
4.- Good and free wifi in all the hotel
5.- Good nice toiletries...both days.
Cons.
1.- Do not think you are going to sleep in the nice new renovated rooms... No Sir... unless you pay an extra of 540 mxp more or less per night... I got very angry... they should tell that the Room you are paying is not the one you see in their internet page....
Old rooms are the Fiesta Americana furniture... 10 or 15 years ago... big rooms but very very old.
2.- No hot wáter in the showers... both days I had to take cold showers.
3.- Pool with no towels I had to get down to frontdesk to tell them...
Sauna and steambath does not work, out of order.. also they do not tell you...
So.. after all may be its like a 3 or 4 star hotel at the most.....
Krystal Hotel has to work very hard to be as good as it was when the Fiesta Americana..
May it was the last time I visit this property,,,,

Room Tip: You have to pay an extra charge if you want a new renovated room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willmexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal M, Gerente at Krystal Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Mr Will

We thank you for sharing your comments with us, we really apologized for the inconveniences you mentioned.
We will look forward to work on the details you shared with us. We feel sorry you could not enjoyed completely your stay in our hotel.

We will see the opportunity we have to offer a better service and attention to our guest. We really hope you can give us another opportunity to change your opinion about the hotel.
We hope to have you back, Best regards!

Quality Department
Zoar J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews