We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
77
94
51
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
94
51
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level highly recommend this hotel rooms are comfortable excellent hotel downtown closet
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Rooms are ok, included buffet breakfast was regular to poor. wifi is really bad, there's a paid option, but it has to paid daily, I expected a lot more of this hotel, good thin is there are several other restaurants around.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joseramoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estefania C, Social Media & VIP Services at Sheraton Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear joseramoun:
Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to know that in this occasion we weren't able to fulfill your expectations. Rest assured we will share your comments with our manager so we can eradicate the issues you mention about the variety of our breakfast buffet and the wifi service. We hope we can welcome you back again in your next trip to Monterrey. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The workers are very nice and helpful! Good location to walk and go shopping. The hotel is good on replying back on Facebook messenger. I needed transportation pickup at the airport and they provided a driver to pick me up and drop me off at the Sheraton. I definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estefania C, Social Media & VIP Services at Sheraton Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Suzy C:
We want to thank you for your kind comments to our service. We are really glad we were able to fulfill your expectations of our hotel. We hope to see you back soon! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on business with 12 colleagues. None of us were happy with our rooms! Dark; lots of them with windows on the atrium (so no natural light). Not very clean.
Lobby is decent & service was fine; next time I'll stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank SebVancouver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estefania C, Social Media & VIP Services at Sheraton Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear SebVancouver D:
First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what went wrong with your last stay with us. We are very sorry you had the inconveniences you mention. In Sheraton Monterrey Ambasaador we work really hard to avoid these situations. I will let my manager know about the lighting in the rooms so we can improve our service. We hope we can welcome you back so you can experience the changes we make to our rooms. I will remain at your service. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Good Sheraton !! Comfortable nice rooms, brand renovated!! Bathroom are in the small side. Good view of the mountains and the city. Staff friendly. And prices are cheaper than hotels at the airport. Restaurant is brand new. Nice decor. Downtown and you can take Uber to anywhere in 10 minutes.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank walkingtheland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estefania C, Social Media & VIP Services at Sheraton Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear walkingtheland:
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the renovations at our hotel. We look forward to see you soon for your next trip to Monterrey. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Stayed for 4 nights during my business trip to Monterrey and liked the hotel. Would have given 5 stars if the food at Grille was as good as the rooms.

As I have Platinum Elite status got a room on the 12th floor and a nice room with free breakfast for just $110 per night.

Room Tip: Skip dinner at the Grille and venture out as there are many other great places
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BearBull99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUGO G, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thanks so much for stay with us, hope to see you again.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews