We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
9
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Monterroco is a great place to stay - no matter if you want to visit monterrey or if you need a longer stay like I did before I found a place to stay during my semester in Monterrey. It's clean, very central and full of nice people. The prices are very good and Mauricio is one of the nicest Mexicans I've met. So if you're going to Monterrey and searching for a hostal, take Monterroco! You're gonna enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorKlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Mauricio's hostel is a great place to stay at Monterrey! Special mention to the great service and cleanliness in this hostel. Mauricio even helped us to get an appartment after the stay. We also had lot of great international parties! :)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stadingubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Mauricio took me and another guy out to a local party in order for us to integrate. This was very useful for me, as I had to spend 3 month in Monterrey. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dekimmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Mauricio, the owner of Monterroco Hostel, took us in for three nights, and we couldn’t have asked for a better place to rest our heads. His colonial hostel is relaxing, is welcoming to tourists and well as students, has a warm atmosphere, and has a nice little pool that cooled us off in the dry heat of Monterrey. Mauricio was a great host and I really enjoyed my conversations with him. He's got a great place and is a great guy. The World By Road Crew really enjoyed our stay. Thanks again, Mauricio.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NThoreson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: As suítes nos cantos são espaçosas e iluminadas!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews