We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
152
60
28
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
60
28
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast grocery store swimming pool and hot tub shuttle driver microwave and refrigerator beans ham delicious breakfast every morning watch netflix all things considered stayed here for one week shuttle service is free great place to stay exercise room business center yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The staff at the hotel are amazing! The breakfast and shuttle were great. They can take you to all your appointments. Perfect if your traveling for your interview. The bed was a little uncomfortable but everything else was good!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank tksoftball8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days and from the moment we arrived the front desk and all the employees of the hotel showed us extreme courtesy. Everyone smiles and they are ready to help you with any questions or issues. The rooms are perfect for business as they have a full size desk and chair. There's a fridge and microwave which are great for longer stays. The bed and pillows are comfortable. The hotel does provide toiletries and enough towels as well as an iron and ironing board. They have a good size swimming pool and hot tub which looked well maintained. Also, they have a washer and dryer on site and a business center. The breakfast is free and the food is good, beans, eggs and a main dish as well as fresh fruits, vegetables, coffe, juice, etc. Now, the shuttle service is free but the morning driver is not reliable. So, if you have appointments don't be afraid to ask for a taxi. The afternoon shuttle driver is excellent and he will take you anywhere you need to go. The hotel is 5 minutes away from the US consulate and is next to a small shopping center with restaurants. Additionally, the hotel has a small gym with 5 machines. The hotel is clean and quiet, you can't hear the people in other rooms or outside. I do recommend this hotel and i will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank cmorazamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one week while in Juarez for our Consulate appointment at the end of May/ beginning of June 2018. Overall, this hotel is very nice and we recommend staying there if you are in a similar situation.

Positives:
- The breakfast was very nice everyday, there are a couple of nice restaurants in walking distance, the evening room service menu is very inexpensive and the food is really good, and the room we had came with a microwave and refrigerator which came in handy.
- This has to be the cleanest hotel/ maybe building that we have ever been in.
- The room was very comfy, upgrading to the suite was a good option for us. We brought books, card and board games and a USB connection to our iPhones so we could watch Netflix on TV.
- The service staff was responsive to our requests.
- You control the AC thermostat and it works very well.
- the fact that it is gated with a guard gives the hotel a more secure feel.
- We only took the shuttle one time, which was available. We used Uber everywhere else just because it is inexpensive and gets you exactly where you want to go right away.
- There were a lot of other really nice people staying there when we were there, we met a lot of other people who were also there to receive a visa.
- This area of Juarez really is pretty safe and enjoyable, we walked to the nearby restaurants and the S Mart grocery store a couple of times to buy food and got ice cream cones one time.

Negatives:
- The night club next door really is unbearable on Friday and Saturday night until about 2 or 3 AM, plan to not sleep well but just on those nights (at least when we were there).
- Be sure to book enough days, they do fill up and you may not be able to extend your stay, we were not able to. You pay upfront for your whole stay so that makes it a little more complicated, I am not sure whether they refund you after you have already paid if you need to cancel.

All things considered this is a really nice hotel and we are glad we stayed there. Despite the negatives listed, the positives really outweigh them. We are thankful that our appointment at the Consulate went well and do not foresee returning, but if we did we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Visited Ciudad deJuarez on personal business. After researching reviews on this property, decided to give them a try. SO HAPPY that I did. Very safe and secure, Gated, with security on duty at all times. They get to know their guests, help each guest in EVERY way possible. Would definitely stay.at the LaQuinta again, and I highly recommend tgus property.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the two room suite if your trip is for more than 3 days. It was like an apartment. Not just a room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 350robins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from Friday to Monday night. It suppose the rate include breakfast with a schedule 7 to 10 am, but the first day we went at 8:02 to the restaurant and one an half of the 3 options already disappeared.
The next day we went at 8:30 at literally we just got black coffee and a really mature banana, there was nothing at all. Today I don’t even care to go downstairs.
Second complain is that on the first day we bought a couple of coffees and today they are still at the desk and when we check the bed they don’t even pull it properly.
But the worst is that is 8:10 am, an as we don’t care to rush ourselves for no breakfast we were still sleep but someone open our door, don’t knocking just OPEN OUR DOOR. We can’t wait to leave this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fabiola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaJuarez, Front Office Manager at LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cd Juarez Near US Consulate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Faviola C

He recibido su comentario sobre Lq Hotel By La Quinta Ciudad juarez. Al parecer hemos fallado en cumplir con sus expectativas.

Aprecio su retroalimentación, ¡definitivamente ésta no es la experiencia que queremos que usted tenga cuando se aloja con nosotros! Su retroalimentación nos ayudará a mejorar nuestra operación

Tenga la tranquilidad de que sus comentarios serán compartidos con nuestro equipo, y de que a través de comentarios como el suyo somos capaces de mejorar. Gracias una vez más por su tiempo, y esperamos verlo de regreso en LQ Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews