We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't-be-better family vacation location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Three-story Guest House in foreground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Three-story Guest House in foreground
Main house with Sunset suite on the right and 3 story Guest house on the left. Main house Great Room with pool table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Three-story Guest House in foreground
Main house with Sunset suite on the right and 3 story Guest house on the left.
Main house Great Room with pool table.
Main house kitchen.
Four rows of peeling San Pedrito surf seen from our living room window.
Looking north from the front yard.
Sunset Suite - above main house, with private bathroom and deck.
Sunset Suite - private bathroom.
Guest House - Studio apartment
Guest House - Studio apartment
Open air living area adjoining the Apartment
Study on second floor of guest house, additional bedroom off this study
New single bedroom on second floor of guest house
Interior of Surf Lookout (3rd floor guest house)
Fishing on the beach directly in front of the property.
Whales are a common, but always amazing sight.
Horses at fresh water creek nearby ... A favorite field trip.
Bougainvillea growing on perimeter fence
Ocean front trampoline is a big hit.
Guests enjoying our wood fired outdoor hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Todos Santos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaggieRai...
California
2 reviews
“Couldn't-be-better family vacation location!”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is one of those vacations that, even when things went NOT according to plan (my son got a sore throat for 2 days,and the girlfriend of one of our son's friends came down with a similar bug for another 2 days) every one still agrees a great time was had by all. Dr. Robert's place is the perfect combination of creature comforts and easy going attitudes. It's not luxurious, but it's definitely COMFORTABLE. It's one of those rare and marvelous places where you can just float through your day, starting with sun rise over the mountains, to meeting everyone in the main kitchen to make breakfast together, to eating the group-made breakfast under the palapa while enjoying the wide expanse of the beach to the south and the surfers just to the north. As the days melted into each other we took walks on the beach to various places, one of which is Rancho Pescadero for a meal or two, and even a yoga class. We swam, we visited, we napped, we did the 'tourist thing' in Todos Santos. Oh, and did I mention the outdoor hot tub? The on-site campfire? The large barbecue? And then those glory-filled sunsets. Powerful. So much to be grateful for... and we will definitely return. Thanks a million, Dr. Robert. You've created something very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, easy going, clean, best possible combination of privacy and close proximity to family members.
Liked least: Internet speed is slow and sketchy ... not all bad when on vacation!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you Maggie, Your review captured the spirit of the place and also the relaxed happy vibes of the guests we seem to attract. Come back anytime except August and September which is a little too hot for our liking. Best, Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeyUS
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and entertaining”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dr. Roberts Beach houses are the perfect spot for a relaxed Mexican vacation or retreat. Low keyed, intimately elegant in unpretentious rooms make the guest able to abanded all the stresses of a busy life up north. Sun, sand, waves, surfers, and whales entertain during the day. The moon, stars, and great bonfires delight at night. Kitchens enable guests to cook food from local organic farms when they want, world class dinning very close by, or opt for cheep delicious street food also close by. I had a 15p turkey dog from an outside grill.
I plan to return next year with more friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel d
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will be back.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was Dr.Roberts guest for 11 nights. The place is so special, and full of soul and atmosphere. I have seen all the rooms, they are all clean and fully equipped with all up-scale travelers needs. It is not a 5 star-Hilton-like hotel, but it is paradise on earth. Great for short and long terms staying. The beach is pristine and breath taking, and most importantly, you will get the greatest view possible to the ocean (The clear sunsets, dolphins and water color are almost unreal). Dr Roberts, and his right hand Victor are the coolest people in this part of the world. Free Wi-fi, Air-con, cooking facilities are all there. Town is 1.2 Miles away. Great surf (Mainly rights), Bonn-fires and fantastic vibes. I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the surf, the room, the beach, the owner
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W
Lafayette, California
2 reviews
“Paradise on the Beach”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Let me start by saying that staying at Dr. Robert's Ocean Oasis was like none other... simply stated, it was fantastic. We were a group of 22, including myself and my four siblings, our spouses our 11 offspring, plus our cousin from Germany. We stayed there from June 17th 2015 until June 24th 2015. This trip was organized to honor my mother who passed away last year. It was her dying wish that rather than have a memorial service, she wished that we spent her remaining funds on a trip to Baja, a place that she and our dad cherished for many years. And staying at Dr. Robert's place fit the bill perfectly. We enjoyed the beachfront atmosphere, the casual but very functional facilities, and the quiet solitude. We never wanted to leave the place! Everything about it was perfect for our group. We all definitely want to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and close proximity to the beach
Liked least: The water problem (for one day) and that was not the fault of the owner but the inefficient water company
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJohnsonF...
Haines City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view is beautiful.... However,”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Let's be honest here. The view was breath taking. The trees were beautiful. But that was about it.

PROS: beautiful sunsets. Amazing beach view. Secluded area for enjoyment. Accessible restrooms. Activities (was told there was anyways) kayaks. Frisbee golf. Chess. Pool table. Drinking water available.

CONS:The pictures do not currently reflect what the property looks like. Perhaps these photos were a long time ago or photoshopped. The pictures do not reflect the current condition and looks of the property. The living areas were dirty and there was a ton of bugs. (It was June however, some. Bugs are expected). The linens did not appear to be clean. The hot tub was not in operating condition. The beach was some what dirty. There is a big table that appears to be a replica of a drum, but it was large and in the way.

As I said, the view is great. Nice and private. But you might as well be camping and these pictures do not reflect the true and accurate property. Not to mention the police came by and that is unprofessional.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The living areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
I am confused. We only had one large, all property booking in June. I called the group leader, after receiving this, and asked him if there was a problem. He said no, they loved it and are planning to return next year. He was also upset by this review and offered to send one that sets the record straight and includes his recent pictures taken in the main house. I am proud that over 90% of our reviews are overwhelmingly positive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing