We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Primo stay, comfortable and with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Primo stay, comfortable and with great service”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We love Todos Santos, having visited many times over the last 6 years. Guaycura is a new hotel in the center of town that we saw advertised on the Internet, so we decided to try it out, and ended up staying 4 nights. The price was good, the room large (2 queen beds and a pull-out couch fit more than comfortably in the space) and really quiet with high ceilings. The over sized bathroom had a free-standing tub and huge shower whose water volume was amazing. The hotel is within trivial walking distance (1/2 - 3 blocks) from many good shops and restaurants, and the food from the in-house restaurant was elegantly presented and tasty. The hotel service was excellent! In fact, after the first night I had a problem with my rental car battery, and when my car would not start, the hotel staff diagnosed my problem, took control, and had it repaired without my intervention, leaving me free to relax on their roof-top deck near the pool and drink their excellent Mango Margaritas. Outstanding! ... Jeff and Family from Venice Beach, California

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor to save money, thinking we might hear noise from upstairs, but we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jvcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMGuaycura, Director General at Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Hello JV Cook,

Thanks for your visit here at Guaycura. It was a pleasure helping you as we do always, we love helping our people. We sincerly hope your stay was the best ever. Let us know if you come back, so we can help you even more. Be safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    39
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
170
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have a house about 15 miles south of Todos Santos and have stayed at the Guaycura Hotel 2 different times and have eaten there many times. The room that we had was perfectly private and beautiful with a lovely outdoor lounge area overlooking the North side of town. the rooftop bar/lounge has a splendid view of town, sunsets, ocean. Delicious food, helpful and professional staff.
The decor is exciting & refreshing at the same time. Check out the ceiling in the bar!

Room Tip: I don't remember the room number now but the best one I think is in the Northwest corner of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotlady2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMGuaycura, Director General at Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear amiga from Santa Cruz,

We hope to see you back here soon, you are at home, mi casa es tu casa, remember.
thanks for your review, let us know when you will be back. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and two of our children and our grandchild wanted to try something new in Todos Santos, a delightful escape from the Cabo scene. This hotel has been open just a year and we had heard great things -- including that it has been admitted so quickly to Small Luxury Hotels of the World. It is easily the best place in town -- and one of the best in the entire Baja peninsula, which we know very well. The location is central yet once you are inside you are in its own world of comfort and fabulous service. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the service like the best luxury hotels in Europe. And we will never forget the courteous service given to our children and grandchild. They were enjoying the rooftop pool too much to come downstairs for lunch. No problem: they were served "bar food" at their chaise lounge chairs that was better than the food in most of the restaurants in town. We will be going back often.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMGuaycura, General Manager at Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Hello Jessica,

Hope to see you back soon and give you a better even service. You know where to go next time you travel around the area and we will be waiting for you and your friends. Gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My wife and I drove to the Hotel Guayacura for lunch from our holiday rental 90 minutes away and wish we could have stayed for several days. Todos Santos was already a favorite destination but now it has a luxury boutique hotel and restaurant to match anything -- frankly surpass anything -- in Cabo. Elegant but entirely unpretentious and all in the best taste. We started with drinks at the rooftop bar. The service was friendly and perfect, the views over the town to the Pacific sublime. And the meal - wow. We knew we were in for a treat when we tasted the breads, all baked on the premises. We started with an exquisite fish ceviche unlike any we have had before, followed by a dumpling made with zucchini with a perfectly spiced mexican sauce. We then had deliciously fresh red snapper presented on a slab of slate with local organic vegetable garnish. And to follow that perfectly cooked tenderloin of beef. All presentations were artful. Everything is caught or harvested within 250 kilometers (except for the wine, a superb selection). We also had the pleasure of meeting the owner, who was gracious and deeply involved in all details of the guest experience. We thought of spending the night even though we had lodging elsewhere but there wasn't a room to be had. So the word is out; Book Ahead!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elliot g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMGuaycura, General Manager at Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Elliot Hola,

It was a pleasure having you here at Guaycura make sure you tell you friends and partners that Guaycura is the place to stay and eat in Todos Santos. Thaks for you visit and review. Gracias amigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here for a few days over Christmas. As soon as we arrived all of the staff made us feel at home. The food is great and the drinks are even better. There's a great bartender named Pepe that will make you the best marg ever and tell you a few stories.
The rooms are very comfortable with fast internet, cable tv and large flat screen tv's. The roof top bar and pool have amazing views. The massage room (spa) is located on the roof next to the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travlling to Todo Santos.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todos Santos
1.8 km away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
357 reviews
0.0 km away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
70 reviews
1.8 km away
Los Colibris Casitas
Los Colibris Casitas
#1 of 13 in Todos Santos
185 reviews
14.5 km away
Cerritos Surf Town
Cerritos Surf Town
#3 of 4 in El Pescadero
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa

Property: Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Address: Calle Legaspi esquina Topete S/N | Center, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel in downtown Todos Santos, with 3 panoramic restaurants and a pristine beach club & spa located 3 miles from the historic center. Discover the Guaycura Route: Explore the town, relax at the beach and enjoy the sunsets in a captivating atmosphere and with delicious dishes. All our venues offer spectacular views, a unique variety of Mexican flavors and attentive service. This hotel is a friendly place to rest in a colorful Mexican town just off Cabo. Located 50 minutes from Cabo San Lucas, this romantic property offers all the best in Baja California Sur in a more intimate ambiance: an authentic Mexican town to walk around at ease, a secluded beach within no more than 10 minutes, as well as a prime view of the oasis, the desert and the ocean that surround Todos Santos. The hotel has exclusive suites with panoramic town and beautiful oasis views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guaycura Small Luxury Boutique Hotel Todos Santos
Guaycura Small Luxury Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing