We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
299
134
38
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
134
38
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews compared to other hotels great hotel blackout shades free underground parking sitting area watch netflix free breakfast sofa bed small fridge chilaquiles fitness center great option room service restaurants and bars the wi fi fajitas stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_FernandoC, Director de Recepción at Hyatt Place Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I visit Tijuana at least once a year. For years, I would book at another popular hotel nearby, HOWEVER, I will NEVER book anywhere else again. I LOVED IT HERE! Easy to find. Centrally located. Taxis are waiting to take you wherever you need to go. I felt safe leaving my car in the secure underground parking. You need a key to get into the parking garage. There is a bar with friendly staff. In fact, all of the staff was very pleasant. From the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out. The breakfast was yummy. Most of the staff speaks English. There is a small café with plenty of options and they allow food to be delivered. The hotel is NEW and CLEAN. Our room had two queen beds and the couch was also a pull out. Wifi was included. There are zero complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_FernandoC, Director de Recepción at Hyatt Place Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Mr. Vegas:

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hyatt Place Tijuana. Your comments give us a huge responsibility for your next visits and we all are willing to make every single stay better than the previous one.

We will be waiting for you.

Fernando Cortina
Asistent General Manager
Hyatt Place Tijuana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

high recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay close to the border in TJ, the hotel was clean and had a wonderful buffet, also easy to get to and staff were very helpful and wonderful,

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_FernandoC, Director de Recepción at Hyatt Place Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Audrey:

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at Hyatt Place Tijuana. Our staff will be glad to read them.

You're more than welcome for your next visit to us.

Best regards...

Fernando Cortina
Asistente de Gerente General
Hyatt Place Tijuana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

My parents and I visited Tijuana for about a week. We got here on Monday April 11th and are staying at Hyatt until the 16th.

It's a great hotel with a nice breakfast. The menu changes everyday. Which is great for people who are staying longer than 1 night.

Great ambience, clean and in a quite safe area. Starbucks across the street, which is a lifesaver

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank kusumghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_FernandoC, Director de Recepción at Hyatt Place Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear guest:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location, our facilities, our confort and our people are the best things we have to offer for a great Hyatt Experience.

We extend an invitation to return soon and live through it again, it will be our pleasure.

Fernando Cortina
Asistente de Gerente General
Hyatt Place Tijuana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed there for more than a week. Hotel is clean, safe and staff are really helpful. Walk able distance to most of the restaurant and super market. I love their chicken wings and draft beer. will stay here on my next trip

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Harish Kumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_FernandoC, Director de Recepción at Hyatt Place Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Mr. Kumar:

We appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at Hyatt Place Tijuana.

Our Chef is trying to develop new dishes into our menu, and I could suggest you visit us soon, and ask for one of the new items in the menu. We are certain that you will enjoy.

You're more than welcome to visit us soon, and enjoy the Hyatt Experience.

Best regards...

Fernando Cortina
Asistente de Gerente General
Hyatt Place Tijuana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews