We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
87
88
28
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
88
28
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff was very friendly and helpful hear the music hard beds nice room underground parking very nice hotel within walking distance hotel restaurant room service coffeemaker boulevard mexico surgery internet rates sheets taxis
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Marriott is always Marriott! One of the best places you can stay any where in the world!!!
They have a fantastic Sunday Brunch and the price is great as well, I strongly would like to thanks our waiter ENRIQUE MORENO, he certainly went beyond expectation! Very polite and always anticipating our needs, that something you don't see very often anymore. He also was very kind to bring a little cake to our birthday boy. Ask for Enrique! Great food and everyone in the buffet really friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xaviier72016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hotel is fairly clean but fairly old. Nothing luxurious and actually more like a nicer motel. It is a two star hotel just about anywhere in the US. Internet is very slow. Doors are not fire proof. The bedding does not even have a quilt or duvet, they use sheets and wrap it in a blanket. I would not recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LuxWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel d, Director General at Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016
Google Translation

buena mañana ... agradecemos sus comentarios que nos permitan entender

los puntos de mejora. a lo cual me permito

gracias por apreciar el nivel de limpieza en el Hotel.. compartire su opinion

acerca de la ropa de cama con el grupo propietario... relativo a internet

estamos termianndo uan negociacion con empresa de banda dedicada para alcanzar

100 MB.. asi como informarle que en enero 2017 iniciaremos priuebas con remodelacion mayaor de fachada y habitaciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I have to admit that I kind of booked this hotel by mistake. I was planning on staying at another nearby hotel that I had stayed at earler in the week. But that hotel was mostly booked, the few remaining rooms were expensive, so here I am. What I received was a great room who's only shortcoming was lack of a coffee pot. The room was really, really nice. The staff was very helpful. This would be my first choice in visiting Tijuana next time. I wish they'd get coffee for the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwilson540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel d, Director General at Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016
Google Translation

buenas tardes... agradezco su comentario y decirle que fue nuestro dia de suerte..

ya que con la actitud de nuestro staff y las instalaciones...sumamos un amigo

mas.. GRACIAS Y VUELVA PRONTO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We have stayed here twice this year and let me say the rooms are great they are all 2 beds so its great they are very clean and big bathrooms have been clean and sheets are clean my only complaint is the gym they really need to update it its old and the equipment does not work . they also need to put better reception on the tv it only has about 5 channels.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELINGFAM951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed just for one night. The staff was polite and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. They do have a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel. Only thing about this hotel is the parking was limited, but not much of a problem as their is plenty of street parking. Would consider staying again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank BrianTaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel d, Director General at Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016
Google Translation

buenas tardes:: agradecemos su comentarios y lo daremos a conocer al Staff

para que continuemos por ese camino, buscando Siempre se sienta confortable

con esta Su Casa,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews