We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
371
174
57
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
174
57
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews like royalty the executive lounge great buffet golf course soccer stadium lobby bar i highly recommend this hotel room service medical procedure restaurant staff felt very safe spoke english ricardo surgery miguel sofia tj
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We came to Tijuana for a surgery and spent quite a bit of recovery time staying at this hotel. I can't say enough about the service here. They take hospitality seriously. Anytime we would order room service, it came so very quickly and always by someone with a smile. I wish I could adopt the housekeeping ladies as my mothers... they were so sweet and really wanted to take such good care of us. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating and just made our stay very comfortable which was especially nice since I was recovering from surgery. Thanks again for the wonderful stay... We can't wait to come back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018
Google Translation

muy buenas tardes Srta. Dawn , agradezco su muy amable comentario sobre el servicio recibido durante su estadia en Marriott Tijuana , sinceramente esperamos volver a tenerle por esta su casa aquí en Tijuana , pasare sus comentarios a nuestro personal de Ama de Llaves por su excelente servicio , estamos asus ordenes , saludos .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

THe hotel was not up to par with the Marriott Hotels world wide, I have stayed at Marriotts in China, US, Taiwan, Vietnam, Italy and this hotel was not to what I am accustomed to. The Executive lounge was not opened on Sunday and as a business traveler you expect to have a quiet place to relax . The rooms were in need of major renovation. pieces of tiles were missing, the rooms looked like they haven't been painted in over a decade. The security in the hotel's parking lot is non-existent and after all this the staff was not at all helpful or friendly, something I am not use to with Marriott staff.

Room Tip: You are better-of finding something else and do not take your own car.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mauricio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018
Google Translation

agradecemos de su visita y sus comentarios Sr. Mauricio , gracias a comentarios como los suyos nos damos cuenta de nuestras áreas de oportunidad, agradecemos el que se haya hospedado en Marriott Tijuana y nos permita estar a sus ordenes nuevamente , quedamos a sus ordenes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for a weekend with my parents. Great service and great food. They are very welcoming and clean. The food is very authentic but it also has American style breakfast. The chef was kind outgoing. Recommend going there

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Xiomara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, chief concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018
Google Translation

gracias por visitar Marriott Tijuana , estamos a sus ordenes en esta su casa , esperamos y vuelva a visitar esta su casa ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The staff is so helpful. Room Service is Excellent. They go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant one. Their food is great. Room was attended quickly and very clean
The van drivers are very kind and caring careful drivers in Tijuana's crazy traffic.Great Room service is 24 hour that is nice. Huge lobby to sit and relax. The pool is very nice. I walked around and it was safe around the hotel. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias por hospedarse en marriott Tijuana , agradecemos que nos comparta sobre su estadia en esta su casa en Tijuana esperamos y nos visite nuevamente , le haremos saber a nuestros choferes sobre su gran trabajo , muchas gracias .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I normally don't leave many reviews, but I wanted to give this place its due. The place is excellent and the service staff is great. I travel here for Business and Ricardo made sure my travel arrangements from the hotel and Business were always scheduled and on time. My Driver Manuel was excellent, always punctual and easy to deal with. My coworkers have had the same great experience with this staff.

Room Tip: rooms are clean and serviced daily...awesome service
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aneudia2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018
Google Translation

fue un placer estar a sus ordenes y agradecemos el que nos haya permitido ser participes de su estadia en Marriott Tijuana , le hare llegar su comentario a mi compañero Manuel , sobre su muy sobresaliente servicio , quedamos a sus ordenes y esperamos tenerla en esta su casa en Tijuana nuevamente , saludos .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews