We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Motel Premier(Tijuana)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Hotel La Mesa(Tijuana)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (603)
    Filter reviews
    603 results
    Traveller rating
    346
    166
    54
    15
    22
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    346
    166
    54
    15
    22
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslike royaltythe executive loungegolf coursesoccer stadiumi highly recommend this hotellobby barroom serviceshuttle servicemedical procedurebell boygreat customer servicemexican foodfelt very safesan diegofrankricardosurgery
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 603 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We came to Tijuana for a surgery and spent quite a bit of recovery time staying at this hotel. I can't say enough about the service here. They take hospitality seriously. Anytime we would order room service, it came so very quickly and always by someone with a smile. I wish I could adopt the housekeeping ladies as my mothers... they were so sweet and really wanted to take such good care of us. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating and just made our stay very comfortable which was especially nice since I was recovering from surgery. Thanks again for the wonderful stay... We can't wait to come back!

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    1  Thank Dawn T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ricardo L, chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
    Google Translation

    muy buenas tardes Srta. Dawn , agradezco su muy amable comentario sobre el servicio recibido durante su estadia en Marriott Tijuana , sinceramente esperamos volver a tenerle por esta su casa aquí en Tijuana , pasare sus comentarios a nuestro personal de Ama de Llaves por su excelente servicio , estamos asus ordenes , saludos .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    THe hotel was not up to par with the Marriott Hotels world wide, I have stayed at Marriotts in China, US, Taiwan, Vietnam, Italy and this hotel was not to what I am accustomed to. The Executive lounge was not opened on Sunday and as a business traveler you expect to have a quiet place to relax . The rooms were in need of major renovation. pieces of tiles were missing, the rooms looked like they haven't been painted in over a decade. The security in the hotel's parking lot is non-existent and after all this the staff was not at all helpful or friendly, something I am not use to with Marriott staff.

    Room Tip: You are better-of finding something else and do not take your own car.
    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mauricio N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ricardo L, chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
    Google Translation

    agradecemos de su visita y sus comentarios Sr. Mauricio , gracias a comentarios como los suyos nos damos cuenta de nuestras áreas de oportunidad, agradecemos el que se haya hospedado en Marriott Tijuana y nos permita estar a sus ordenes nuevamente , quedamos a sus ordenes .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I stayed there for a weekend with my parents. Great service and great food. They are very welcoming and clean. The food is very authentic but it also has American style breakfast. The chef was kind outgoing. Recommend going there

    Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    Thank Xiomara A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ricardo L, chief concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
    Google Translation

    gracias por visitar Marriott Tijuana , estamos a sus ordenes en esta su casa , esperamos y vuelva a visitar esta su casa ,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 March 2018

    The staff is so helpful. Room Service is Excellent. They go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant one. Their food is great. Room was attended quickly and very clean
    The van drivers are very kind and caring careful drivers in Tijuana's crazy traffic.Great Room service is 24 hour that is nice. Huge lobby to sit and relax. The pool is very nice. I walked around and it was safe around the hotel. I will definitely stay there again.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Tammy T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018
    Google Translation

    muchas gracias por hospedarse en marriott Tijuana , agradecemos que nos comparta sobre su estadia en esta su casa en Tijuana esperamos y nos visite nuevamente , le haremos saber a nuestros choferes sobre su gran trabajo , muchas gracias .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 February 2018

    I normally don't leave many reviews, but I wanted to give this place its due. The place is excellent and the service staff is great. I travel here for Business and Ricardo made sure my travel arrangements from the hotel and Business were always scheduled and on time. My Driver Manuel was excellent, always punctual and easy to deal with. My coworkers have had the same great experience with this staff.

    Room Tip: rooms are clean and serviced daily...awesome service
    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank aneudia2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018
    Google Translation

    fue un placer estar a sus ordenes y agradecemos el que nos haya permitido ser participes de su estadia en Marriott Tijuana , le hare llegar su comentario a mi compañero Manuel , sobre su muy sobresaliente servicio , quedamos a sus ordenes y esperamos tenerla en esta su casa en Tijuana nuevamente , saludos .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews