We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway...Impeccable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This was my 4th visit to the Marriott in Tijuana. As with every time before, our experience has been stellar, and we feel like royalty here. Martha, the attendant on the club level is like family to us and makes us feel at home. Everyone at the bar is always helpful and kind. The accommodations are world class, the food and drink amazing. Tucked beneath the Caliente Casino on Agua Caliente Blvd, it is convenient to all sections of the city. One if my favorite hotels in the world. The photo was the view from our room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017
Google Translation

gracias por sus tan amables palabras hacia nuestro hotel esperamos llegar a tenerla en una 5ta ocasión , asta pronto y saludos desde Marriott Tijuana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Clean and comfortable hotel - quite literally an oasis in the middle of a bustling city. Very conveniently located between the airport and the border (10-20 minutes drive). Staff was very helpful in providing directions and also getting a taxi. Pool area was comfortable and gym was well equipped. 24 hr room service was also very convenient. Service in the executive lounge was very good with good variety of snacks and drinks.

Room Tip: rooms facing the golf course were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017
Google Translation

gracias por habernos vivitado en esta su casa Marriott Tijuana , esperamos y nos permita estar a sus ordenes nuevamente , saludos desde Tijuana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff, very clean and a helpful staff. The hotel has a restaurant, a nice bar with comfortable seating in the lobby and a small cafe that is also in the lobby. Everyone is always eager to help you out and they speak English pretty well. There are places to eat that are within a little walking distance, but you can taxi or even Uber to your location, for very cheap.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank paddingtonpaws68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla F, General Manager's Assistent at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review over your past stay in Marriott Tijiana, it was a great pleasure to host you during your stay. I am very pleased to hear we met you expectations. We will be waiting to have you back when ever travels brings you back to Tijuana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was beyond my expectations. Very clean, modern and everyone is super nice. The rooms are very well kept. We had a great time the weekend we stayed. The yearly was great to. The did was delicious .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017
Google Translation

saludos desde Tijuana , gracias por su visita a Marriott Saludos y asta pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

From the moment you pull up, you know you made the right choice. Valet parking. Nice bar/lounge, and plenty of staff. Rooms are above average. Pool is heated. Next to soccer stadium if you follow Xolos. Great family stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank esqlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for such a wonderfull review , rest a sure i will pass these down onto my co-workers , sure hope to have you back son .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 45 in Tijuana
435 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#5 of 45 in Tijuana
328 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#13 of 45 in Tijuana
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#4 of 45 in Tijuana
262 reviews
1.6 km away
K Tower Boutique Hotel By Lucerna
3.9 km away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tijuana Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tijuana Marriott Hotel

Address: Boulevard Agua Caliente No. 11553 | Baja California, Tijuana 22420, Mexico (Formerly Emporio Tijuana)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tijuana
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tijuana
Price Range: €108 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tijuana Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tijuana, the elegantly-appointed Tijuana Marriott Hotel is Mexico's premier hotel. Our property is situated in close proximity to the Tijuana business district, Rio Shopping Center and many of the local area's best sites and attractions. When you stay at our hotel in Tijuana, be sure to take advantage of our modern restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center, beautiful pool and comfortable bedding! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tijuana Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tijuana Hotel Tijuana
Tijuana Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing