We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
369
174
57
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
174
57
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslike royaltythe executive loungegreat buffetgolf coursesoccer stadiumlobby bari highly recommend this hotelroom servicemedical procedurerestaurant stafffelt very safespoke englishricardosurgerymiguelsofiatj
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Clean and comfortable hotel - quite literally an oasis in the middle of a bustling city. Very conveniently located between the airport and the border (10-20 minutes drive). Staff was very helpful in providing directions and also getting a taxi. Pool area was comfortable and gym was well equipped. 24 hr room service was also very convenient. Service in the executive lounge was very good with good variety of snacks and drinks.

Room Tip: rooms facing the golf course were great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017
Google Translation

gracias por habernos vivitado en esta su casa Marriott Tijuana , esperamos y nos permita estar a sus ordenes nuevamente , saludos desde Tijuana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff, very clean and a helpful staff. The hotel has a restaurant, a nice bar with comfortable seating in the lobby and a small cafe that is also in the lobby. Everyone is always eager to help you out and they speak English pretty well. There are places to eat that are within a little walking distance, but you can taxi or even Uber to your location, for very cheap.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank paddingtonpaws68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla F, General Manager's Assistent at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review over your past stay in Marriott Tijiana, it was a great pleasure to host you during your stay. I am very pleased to hear we met you expectations. We will be waiting to have you back when ever travels brings you back to Tijuana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was beyond my expectations. Very clean, modern and everyone is super nice. The rooms are very well kept. We had a great time the weekend we stayed. The yearly was great to. The did was delicious .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017
Google Translation

saludos desde Tijuana , gracias por su visita a Marriott Saludos y asta pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

From the moment you pull up, you know you made the right choice. Valet parking. Nice bar/lounge, and plenty of staff. Rooms are above average. Pool is heated. Next to soccer stadium if you follow Xolos. Great family stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank esqlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for such a wonderfull review , rest a sure i will pass these down onto my co-workers , sure hope to have you back son .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This was our first trip to Mexico. My wife and I travelled there for a one week stay. The concierge, Gerardo was very helpful and fluent in English and answered every question. Check in was a breeze. The bellmen staff were very polished and professional and eager to help with any task, whether it be helping to and from a vehicle, or hauling your luggage. It was with an almost military-like precision... not stiff and formal, but just enough. They seemed to anticipate our every need. My wife had special dietary needs and room service catered to her requests. Sergio, the bellman was very attentive and always offered his arm as support for my wife when she went up and down the stairs or in and out of a vehicle. We soon knew nearly every member of the bellman staff by name. Sergio, Cristian, Alberto, and Sergio from room service were always at our beck and call. We were very grateful to each of them for their efficient and professional service. I've never experienced this kind of service in the states at this level. My compliments to the Marriott Tijuana hotel and their excellent staff. Satisfaction... 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: For spectacular sunsets, the west side rooms were great!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aviatikimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

So first time to Mexico , i sure hope is not the last time , thanks for allowing us to have serve you and your wife , you can rest asure that i will let my co-workers know about the wonderful job that they been doing , we sure hope to have you both back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews