We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel ”
Review of Hotel Ticuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ticuan
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel stay with all I needed. Wifi, safe, coffee/tea brewer, hair dryer, and tv with BBC and CNNi. Free breakfast with several options. Area sketchy at night. Avoid non-metered taxis, or use Uber.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank artyhues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This Hotel was very clean, comfortable and friendly staff 24/7. It was close to some of the local clubs and easy to get to and from even walking. You can have your vehicle at this hotel as well but it may cost you. Warning! This is a very dangerous area for criminal activity and robbery due to the clubs and local police could care less what happens to foreigners. Hotel can give you some advise depends what and where you are going. Best travel in large numbers, keep all jewelry and expensive items out of site and be wary of anyone following your group, waiting for opportunity. Hotel has a safe in each room. Take a cab everywhere to and from.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best away from street levels and lower windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hickscinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

It was a joy to stay at this hotel, centrally located. Has parking garage if free for guests, the spaces are small if you have a large car. The staff were courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Very clean hotel and a great value. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Modesto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Our room was lovely, roomy and clean as was the rest of the hotel and the staff were really helpful and friendly, especially Miguel who waited on us over dinner. However as we arrived late afternoon, we did not feel safe leaving the hotel for a walk/shop so stayed put as the hotels location is not in a particularly nice area. Jad we arrived mid morning we may have felf a bit safer to venture out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Suziq0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and the location is excellent, just two blocks from 6th street, where much of Tijuana's nightlife is. Check-in time is 3pm, but my room wasn't ready until 3:30 and my friend wasn't able to check-in until almost 4:30. I was double charged for my room (prepaid and then charged upon arrival), which was easily fixed by the front desk worker. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, but it certainly wasn't an experience I would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 45 in Tijuana
437 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#4 of 45 in Tijuana
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
4.1 km away
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 45 in Tijuana
575 reviews
2.5 km away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#15 of 45 in Tijuana
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ticuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ticuan

Address: Calle 8va # 8190 | Zona Centro, Tijuana 22000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range: €71 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ticuan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico! Built on the Historic Revolucion Avenue in downtown(Centro), Hotel Ticuan brings luxury and 5 Star Service and offers great food at our NEW Restaurant "Albaca". At Hotel Ticuan you can count on FREE WI-FI or FREE use of our business center! We also have FREE 24HR parking with security! Join us for ALL sporting events were we have 8 LED 55INCH TV"S!!! SEE YOU HERE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ticuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing