We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$75
eDreamsUS$75
PricelineUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
StayForLongUS$84
TravelocityUS$75
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
14
10
5
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
10
5
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2020

Room is so narrow hardly move around
air con is not working when i was there
no coffee maker or compliments accessories
even the bathroom space is limited
no security box inside the room
Towels are old
only thing i can give this hotel a credit is price

thanks

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Navigator52610479954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Tijuana Zona Rio, Director General at Ibis Tijuana Zona Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Julian Palomo
Gerente general

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Very nice I felt super safe, your room key is the elevator key. Therefore you know not just anyone comes in and out. Tacos across the street and Oxxo convenient store next door. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lopezannaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Tijuana Zona Rio, Director General at Ibis Tijuana Zona Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020
Google Translation

Estimada Annaid,

Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en Ibis Tijuana zona rio. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos.

Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios.

Agradeciéndole una vez más que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa.

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Julian Palomo.
Gerente general.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

The room was very small, but the breakfast buffet was great so one thing for another the staff very friendly and helpfully was a nice experience!the food was diverse very clean facilities we will return when we have the chance!

Room tip: Just keep in mind that rooms are small!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rhurtado01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian Palomo, General Manager at Ibis Tijuana Zona Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

It was my first time staying here. Parking is Valet only on weekends. Every staff member was very nice and professional. Check in was fast. The hotel is very clean. Bad thing is The beds are hard. It’s not even a mattress, it’s a pad. The walls are thin. The hotel is pet friendly so you will hear dogs barking. Over all it’s nice, very safe and close to everything.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sol_de_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian Palomo, General Manager at Ibis Tijuana Zona Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Muchas Thank you for your review of our hotel! we hope to see you again soon and to be able to offer you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

This place has potential for sure. It’s modern, clean, our experience with the service was good.
The rooms are simple, very small but you can’t beat the location. Easy access from border. Walking distance to Zona rio or the revolution. Across the street from tacos el franc. 8th floor so great view. Covered parking. Hotel felt secure. Note to housekeeping, need to clean the grouting!! Otherwise the room was clean. The bed however is uncomfortable, we woke up so sore. But everything else was great so that’s why the 4 stars.

We’ll still try another place next time though only because of the bed.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pixiee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian Palomo, General Manager at Ibis Tijuana Zona Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Muchas Gracias por su comentario positivo acerca de nuestro hotel! Nos alegra que Ud. haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros y esperamos poder pronto verlo de vuelta.

Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews