We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$108
FindHotelUS$110
eDreamsUS$108
Trip.comUS$193
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
140
98
63
34
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
140
98
63
34
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del rio hour security great stay the hotel staff very nice hotel walking distance mexico cell revolution
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days, first day was wonderful, but second day was terrible, there was no hot water at all 1/2 an hour before check out, they said that once it was fixed that we only had an hour to check out. The maintenance employee even confirmed that there was no hot water. The hotel offered NO compensation at all for the inconvenience, they just offered another room to shower. It was take it or leave it offer, what kind of customer service is that for a 4 start hotel.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank imart824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

BEWARE! This establishment do not change their bedding between customers. I found a pair of baby socks in my bed in between my sheets, I gave them the Benefit of the doubt but the next morning I found the 2nd sock. while I was laying in it. I also found a toy on the floor and conditioner on the shower door. I brought this up to management and I did not even receive an apology. In no way did they try to correct this or compensate me for the unsanitary conditions, especially during the Covid times.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank tatifuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Worse hotel, beds have blood spots, a/c doesn't work... poor customer service, the rooms didn't have refrigerator, nor microwave, they are very little, ppl up at 6 am, knocking doors for room service... horrible

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andres041700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2020

Very nice hotel. Ive stayed there many times. Staff is very hospitable. I have recommended to family and friends. Felt very secure there. There is alot to do and alot of places to eat good seafood. Awesome

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chicanrican9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo Ramirez Avalos, Otro at Hacienda del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Dear Chicanrican Thank You For Your Comments We Really Appreciate it,Customer service is very important to us and we are pleased to know that you had a beautiful experience , Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

The personnel have a great attitude. They always greet you with a smile. The location was great-walking distance from my destination. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Checking in and out was very fast.

Room tip: Solamente un pequeno problema con el drenaje de la ducha: el agua no fluye rapidamente.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jorozc119690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews