We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Priceline
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$81
Hotels.comUS$79
StayForLongUS$92
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
182
174
116
66
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
174
116
66
51
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Very clean and modern hotel. Good location just a few minutes from the border with uber for $2.50. You need a taxi or uber to get to the tourist zone for about 2.50 to 5 dollars. We went to rosarito in the shuttle vans that leave from Calle 3 at a cost of 22.5 pesos each way. Hotel has safe deposit boxes at the front desk and you get 2 complimentary water bottles a day. Very good value.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scottcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityexpress Tij... G, City Express Suites Staff at City Express Tijuana Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking time to write your comments.
We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

The bed sheets were dirty with roaches’ legs and some kind of green paint. We were offered another room but moments later we were told that they were full so they just changed the sheets and we had to stay in the dirty room.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Resort19498682432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityexpress Tij... G, executive housekeeper at City Express Tijuana Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate the level of service that we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Nicolas from reception was very polite and professional. He even helped us to look for the place that we were going to.
the room was very clean and beds very comfortable.
Love getting free breakfast. excellent

Room tip: very clean and confortabel beds.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion38814642678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityexpress Tij... G, Equipo City Express Tijuana Rio at City Express Tijuana Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate the level of service that we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The City Express Tijuana Rio is a very good hotel. The location is great. Very close 5 minute drive from the border. The hotel is newer with modern furnishings. We stayed in a 5th floor suite so the extra space was really nice. Our room was very clean and well laid out with full size bed, futon, fridge, microwave and large flat panel tv with cable. The room was very quiet even though there was some construction going on right across the street. The room price includes breakfast which was really quite good with fresh scrambled eggs, fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals and plenty of beverages and breads. The location is great, just a short 5 minute walk to good restaurants and shops close by. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We went out at night and there were plenty of locals and tourist out and about. I would recommend this hotel to tourists.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank SFKenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityexpress Tij... G, City Express Staff at City Express Tijuana Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities. I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Rooms are clean close to the mall and entertainment district and restaurants transportation available twenty four hours a day all around safe I will return and do recommend the hotel to friends and family

Room tip: Esta bien el hotel pero escondido
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonrod310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cityexpress Tij... G, Staff City Express Tijuana Rio at City Express Tijuana Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate the level of service that we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews