We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Felipe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Playa Bonita Condo Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in San Felipe
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Truthfully this is the best location to stay while visiting San Felipe!! The rooms are clean and pretty with an amazing view, if you are staying on the second level. The beach is a few feet away which was awsome. The beach is a private so not any can just walk in. I had any amazing fun time with my family and I will be staying there from now on!!!

Management is super friend and accommodating. Parking area is safe and clean.

Room Tip: Best vie. Best beach location. Private are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Right on the beach in a somewhat private area. Fishing guide (Jose-dark and we'll feed) arrived and asked if we wanted a tour. Best fishing experience by far. Hotel was nice and the grounds keeper was attentive. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank JuanCamaneyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

This condo had all you could want in a Baja trip. We stayed at condo #2, downstairs. My son stayed directly overhead, condo #5. Both were very clean, well-furnished and very comfortable: Oh, what a bed. We stayed for three weeks.

Had satellite TV from LA, very good kitchen (important to us), gorgeous views both upstairs and down, designated parking, and good security. The town is convenient if you have a car. The food all over town is great, real Mexican and inexpensive.

We will surely go back to Playa Bonita our next trip to North Baja. Loved our vacation.

Room Tip: The upstairs condo was a little nicer, but too many stairs for old people to handle easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 697alycew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Again, we decide to give Playa Bonita a chance this year. We held our annual family reunion/vacation. I was amazed as to how terrible the management and son treated us. We have gone for over 5 years to Playa Bonita and this year we purchased a pop-up so we all agreed to camp this year. Mexico and the US is like day and night. We were treated as being poor insignificant people for not renting out their Condos. I read on ontheroadin.com that laundry was offered at Playa Bonita. Boy was I confronted by manager and son to why and who gave me permission to use washer and dryer. I was immediately told that that was a luxury for the customers why specifically rented the condos and not the "ones that paid less", its for those who paid more I was told by manager. Not only that after I committed the crime that is stated on the webpage for Playa Bonita it was as if we were invading their territory and were being deprived of the amenities. Management and son were watching our every move and removing items that were available to customers. They removed the rinse shower coming up with the lame excuse that the kids broke it. Our kids weren't even tall enough to touch it and not to mention rather be out on the beach. It was obviously a lie to take it down. Right after that, we began to use the water hose they've left out for years next to the picnic tables to rinse ourselves off and came and took it away as well. It was terrible terrible service. After so many years of going and were categorized and deprived of the amenities simply because we didn't pay enough. Luckily we found our new family reunion spot "Club De Pesca" for next year. We are NEVER going back to Playa Bonita and its a shame because its such a beautiful spot to go. There is no need to put up with the manager and son.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
8  Thank Lady0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband, 3 kids, and I have stayed at Playa Bonita many times. We have always utilized the camping spaces though. This time we decided to try the condos. We were VERY disappointed. Although the on-site managers were great and quick to respond to our needs, the rooms were very OLD and DIRTY. The toilet handle in the bathroom kept falling off. We let management know, and they resolved the issue. The toilet also leaked water all around the bottom, which was really disgusting. There were minimal supplies in the condos as well. They expect you to wash all the dishes (which is OK with me), however, they give you a used sponge that others have used on who knows what. Additionally, there were no garbage bags in the room, so we had to go to the office every time we took out the trash. We had to request a broom (which I think they shoud have in every room). The TV in our room was exchanged twice because the DISH would not work on the them. The managers however were very nice in taking care of the TV problem. During the sleeping hours it tends to be very disruptive, with loud, blaring music all night. On the upside, the condos are beachfront and provide easy access to the ocean. We will not stay at this condo again. Next time, we will find a condo outside of the town.

Room Tip: Try the other property just out of town, also owned by Playa Bonita. Or avoid condo #8. Condo #2 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lovemy2twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Playa Bonita Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Bonita Condo Suites

Address: 787 California, San Felipe 77473, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > San Felipe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in San Felipe
Price Range: €55 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ON The Beach...Stunning Views, Perfect Location!These charming and affordable beachfront condos are located "ON THE WATER". This is an ideal and beautiful LOCATION. It is also walking distance from the center of town, less than one mile, where you can also enjoy restaurants, shops, and people-watching. With 8 condos that sleep between 4-6, this is the perfect place for couples, large families, and groups alike.Choose between:1BR/1BA condos with 2 Double Beds and a Futon/Sofa Bed (Sleeps 6)1BR/1BA condos with 1 Queen Bed plus Futon/Sofa Bed (Sleeps 4)Each Condo has a living room, fully-equipped kitchen, balcony or patio, and is located beachfront.with gated parking, 24/7 security/groundskeeper, this location is safe, secure and located only a 2 hour drive from the USA!Call or E-mail us now to book your vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Playa Bonita Condo Hotel San Felipe
Playa Bonita Condo Suites San Felipe, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing