We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
115
152
83
53
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
152
83
53
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto nuevo infinity pool lobster dinner american breakfast stayed in a junior suite gorgeous views get away view of the ocean rosarito beach jacuzzi pedicure baja mexico chimney palapa rocks tubs
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We have been staying at this wonderful hotel for several years. I travel extensively and this is one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviagri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Hotel could be nicer for the price; the rooms are a little dated; not too many people on the property yet guests were not spread out amongst the three floors (no elevator) and you could hear the couple next door in action! If the price was cheaper I could not complain—I can’t imagine what other hotel rooms are like that are $190 pesos!! Very nice and direct view of the Christ atop a hill!!
As we took a stroll on the property we noticed a police officer with gun in tow and asked us if we had seen a man wearing red, to which we replied to no. We then headed to the bar and asked what was happening and he stated they were looking for a man that tried to steal a car. We decided to head back to our room and as we did we stopped at the front desk to ask for towels; we asked the same question and she quickly responded that the police were on the property because someone had a flat tire on the road. Really? A police officer on your property questioning you for a flat tire!!
A car parked too close to ours and scratched our car!! The hotel manager said they could not do anything and we had to deal with the owner of the other car. They did not even apologize when I pointed out that the car should not be parked there because it was not a parked spot.
Did not eat on the property—drove to Puerto Nuevo and have a wonderful ocean view from Villa Ortega’s- all restaurant serve pretty much the same thing but the view can’t be beat!!
I recommend stopping at a road side Coconut stand Mr. Coco—the best aguachile I have eaten in my life!! It is to die for. It is served in a coconut shell. Perfect for the hangover after partying at Papas and Beer in Rosarito.
I love baja…just not “Las Rocas” Spa??

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzitabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We usually stay in Ensenada but this was our first time traveling with our children to Baja and we knew we would not be able to cross the boarder until close to dark and didn't want to make the long drive down, so we booked a room at Las Rocas. First at checkin, they gave us a discount, just because which was nice. Our room was on the first floor with a walkout patio that leads right out to the south pool. The room had a fridge, TV and microwave plus an awesome step down shower.

We had two large queen beds and honestly the room was so huge there was room for a third. The beds are in the back of the room and you walk through an hall to the sitting area which is where the slider is to the beach. It was nice to put the kids to sleep (ages 4 and 6) and be able to hang out later without waking them. There is a nice rock staircase leading down to the back which is fun for the kids to get splashed, however this is a beautiful romantic pool, probably better suited for couples. IN fact it would be a beautiful location for a wedding!

Both pools are gorgeous and there was a volleyball court and soccer area. We had drinks and chips and guacamole in the bar. We did take a cab to Puerto Nuevo for lobster dinner. If you stay here be prepared to pay $15 each way for cab fair to either Rosarito or Puerto Nuevo because its a bit far but for a relaxing time it can;t be beat. Security presences is there and we felt very safe with our kids. The only down side was there was no safe in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

The suite was spacious with a fireplace and full ocean front view with a large deck. The bathroom was well equipped with shampoo, soaps, hair dryer and a Mexican tiled bath that was enormous. There was also a fridge, microwave, and coffe maker, as well as room service. They charge 5US for wood, but that a fine by me. I have travelled the world and can say this was one great place to stay. Forget what you read/hear about Baja and get down there. They have cleaned it up tremendously,

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newagelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

This is a very beutiful and relaxing place , the staff always goes beyond your expectations, but the most unbelivable thing happend this wekend
at the bar; it was Saturday karaokee night and bar was getting busy the bar had a big table of at least 12 people having fun and drinking champagne very nice people it was pass 9:00 pm and more people arrived to the place for the karaokee night people where wondering why music wasn't playing and finally I notice that the owner Greek guy was arriving to have dinner and to enjoy the FOOTBALL GAME!!
I notice that at least 2 people questioned the DJ about it and he expleined that after the game music was going to start because a person was watching the game people found out that this person was the owner and they went to ask him if it was posible to have music at the same time that
he was watching the game hes answer was NO!! and he was very rude and despot to them people started walking away leaving the place and he stayed there and finish watching the game, Next day around 10:00 am there was a very strong Helicopter noice around the hotel very close that woke up a few guest . Like a kid with a toy he was there again flying his helicopter around the property what kind of owners are this that don't care about there customers and there employees for me this is unbelivable if you are planning a trip to this place make sure that the owners
won't be there to ruin your VACATIONS!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank californiatraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews