We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pueblito Inn(Rosarito)
US$170
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$357
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosarito Inn(Rosarito)
US$250
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Playa Bonita(Rosarito)
US$463
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
112
151
83
53
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
151
83
53
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto nuevoinfinity poollobster dinneramerican breakfaststayed in a junior suitegorgeous viewsget awayview of the oceanrosarito beachjacuzzipedicurebajamexicochimneypalaparockstubs
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Easy Check in, good parking, room looked fine and was right in front of the pool. Smelled like someone had a dog or cat in the room and that animal had urinated in the room. I asked for room deodorizer and that helped. Two pools, the one furthest from us was beautiful and clean. Food and drink served at the pool. The breakfast (option for complimentary American breakfast, if you want the Mexican you can pay). Great juices at breakfast. The dinner is in the palapa and a lovely environment but not good food. Good service. But the food was poor and overpriced for what it was. Overall I would go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dufflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first family trip to this area. We've been to many beaches in Mexico so we're familiar with regular Mexican hotel standards. This hotel in all was below par. The food wasn't great and the prices were not reflective of the quality (too high).

There were several areas of the hotel (including our room) that were dated but again - some of that is expected. For the price, however - the value just wasn't there.

The view was amazing and the pool was fun. Absolutely no sand in sight though - which may be a season thing. The staff was very pleasant and that was good.

Very surprised to not get an AC for $110/ night in Mexico!

Not a bad place - but most likely will not return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This is our second stay in two years...We booked the Baja Best experience ( two days , lobster dinner for two, wine tour, two magaritas) breakfast for two each day, NOT continental but full meal) for 400 dollars....We stayed in a Junior Suite (Room 303)...As expected the room is just average with dated furniture, but once again, a hell of a view!!!!....We slept with patio door open (with screen closed) and fell asleep hearing the crashing waves...do not worry , Bar closes at 10pm. and did not hear music from the lobby bar ...
As with the wine tour , we had a pleasant surprise, we had our own private driver in a air conditioned car take us to Valle De Guadalupe (wine Country) an hour drive in each direction...We visited three wineries and a tour....Nice ...Will recommend it...Driver spoke excellent English...
Another thing, I will recommend is lobster dinner at the Hotel restaurant in The large Palapa (overlooking the Bluff) at Sunset...Gorgeous views and on the weekends, dinner with live romantic music....This would have been over 1,200 dollars in the states.

Room Tip: Room 303 is on the third floor across the outside bar
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubano40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good service. Great food. Incredible views. Upon checking in we received two free drinks and a coupon for two free breakfasts the next day. Nice place for couples, friends, and families with kids. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank raj3376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My husband and I have stayed here many times in the last 10 years and have always loved it. This time we had the Love & Lobster package, and it was awesome! It included a standard room in the north tower, welcome margaritas, breakfast for our 2 day stay, lobster dinner, and the border fast pass.
Our 2nd floor room was excellent, with upgraded floors and bathroom. The furniture was the same funky old decor, except the nice tv with plenty of channels.
The included breakfast is a limited $6 menu of bacon & eggs, sausage & eggs or pancakes which includes juice or coffee. We ordered the included oj and then upgraded to an $8 spinach omelette and $8 machaca, thinking it would be $4 more. Both were delicious, but we were surprised that it no longer included our oj and were charged an additional $5 for that. It seemed very petty, but laughed it off!
Lobster dinner in the palapa was awesome! It included 2 delicious lobsters each, rice, beans and tortillas. The ambiance of the restaurant is amazing! Beautiful views of the ocean and a wonderful guitar player too. The whole experience of the palapa is wonderful!
We didn't take advantage of breakfast the 2nd day, wanting to cross the border early, despite having the border fast pass. It turned out we weren't able to use it. When we came in to Tijuana there was apparently some crimes that had occurred and the police had the lane blocked off. We ended up waiting for an hour and half at the border which was really disappointing.
The stay at Las Rocas was great, but crossing the border sucks!! I

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LuvCruiSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews