We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at las Rocas ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Rocas Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Rosarito
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Dinner at las Rocas is getting better and better. The soups are great. And so was Martin, our waiter. The best thing about las Rocas is the vast and super comfortable parking. There's plenty of space, it's super safe, and the facilities are beautiful!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Azule S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Easy Check in, good parking, room looked fine and was right in front of the pool. Smelled like someone had a dog or cat in the room and that animal had urinated in the room. I asked for room deodorizer and that helped. Two pools, the one furthest from us was beautiful and clean. Food and drink served at the pool. The breakfast (option for complimentary American breakfast, if you want the Mexican you can pay). Great juices at breakfast. The dinner is in the palapa and a lovely environment but not good food. Good service. But the food was poor and overpriced for what it was. Overall I would go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dufflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first family trip to this area. We've been to many beaches in Mexico so we're familiar with regular Mexican hotel standards. This hotel in all was below par. The food wasn't great and the prices were not reflective of the quality (too high).

There were several areas of the hotel (including our room) that were dated but again - some of that is expected. For the price, however - the value just wasn't there.

The view was amazing and the pool was fun. Absolutely no sand in sight though - which may be a season thing. The staff was very pleasant and that was good.

Very surprised to not get an AC for $110/ night in Mexico!

Not a bad place - but most likely will not return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This is our second stay in two years...We booked the Baja Best experience ( two days , lobster dinner for two, wine tour, two magaritas) breakfast for two each day, NOT continental but full meal) for 400 dollars....We stayed in a Junior Suite (Room 303)...As expected the room is just average with dated furniture, but once again, a hell of a view!!!!....We slept with patio door open (with screen closed) and fell asleep hearing the crashing waves...do not worry , Bar closes at 10pm. and did not hear music from the lobby bar ...
As with the wine tour , we had a pleasant surprise, we had our own private driver in a air conditioned car take us to Valle De Guadalupe (wine Country) an hour drive in each direction...We visited three wineries and a tour....Nice ...Will recommend it...Driver spoke excellent English...
Another thing, I will recommend is lobster dinner at the Hotel restaurant in The large Palapa (overlooking the Bluff) at Sunset...Gorgeous views and on the weekends, dinner with live romantic music....This would have been over 1,200 dollars in the states.

Room Tip: Room 303 is on the third floor across the outside bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubano40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good service. Great food. Incredible views. Upon checking in we received two free drinks and a coupon for two free breakfasts the next day. Nice place for couples, friends, and families with kids. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank raj3376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
9.7 km away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Rosarito
860 reviews
10.3 km away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#3 of 14 in Rosarito
48 reviews
6.5 km away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#5 of 14 in Rosarito
62 reviews
13.8 km away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#10 of 14 in Rosarito
29 reviews
10.7 km away
Del Mar Inn
Del Mar Inn
#7 of 14 in Rosarito
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rocas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rocas Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Tijuana-Ensenada | El Morro, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range: €64 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rocas Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're planning a romantic getaway, spa retreat, the perfect oceanfront wedding or simply want to treat yourself or that special someone with a relaxing oceanfront experience, then you have found the right place. From eclectic Spa treatments to the wedding of your dreams at Las Rocas Resort, the pressures of the outside world will simply float away. Give yourself and your significant other the opportunity to be pampered at our Rosarito Mexico Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Rocas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rocas Hotel Rosarito
Las Rocas Resort
Los Rocas
Rocas Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing