We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
115
152
83
53
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
152
83
53
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto nuevo infinity pool lobster dinner american breakfast stayed in a junior suite gorgeous views get away view of the ocean rosarito beach jacuzzi pedicure baja mexico chimney palapa rocks tubs
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good service. Great food. Incredible views. Upon checking in we received two free drinks and a coupon for two free breakfasts the next day. Nice place for couples, friends, and families with kids. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank raj3376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My husband and I have stayed here many times in the last 10 years and have always loved it. This time we had the Love & Lobster package, and it was awesome! It included a standard room in the north tower, welcome margaritas, breakfast for our 2 day stay, lobster dinner, and the border fast pass.
Our 2nd floor room was excellent, with upgraded floors and bathroom. The furniture was the same funky old decor, except the nice tv with plenty of channels.
The included breakfast is a limited $6 menu of bacon & eggs, sausage & eggs or pancakes which includes juice or coffee. We ordered the included oj and then upgraded to an $8 spinach omelette and $8 machaca, thinking it would be $4 more. Both were delicious, but we were surprised that it no longer included our oj and were charged an additional $5 for that. It seemed very petty, but laughed it off!
Lobster dinner in the palapa was awesome! It included 2 delicious lobsters each, rice, beans and tortillas. The ambiance of the restaurant is amazing! Beautiful views of the ocean and a wonderful guitar player too. The whole experience of the palapa is wonderful!
We didn't take advantage of breakfast the 2nd day, wanting to cross the border early, despite having the border fast pass. It turned out we weren't able to use it. When we came in to Tijuana there was apparently some crimes that had occurred and the police had the lane blocked off. We ended up waiting for an hour and half at the border which was really disappointing.
The stay at Las Rocas was great, but crossing the border sucks!! I

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LuvCruiSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Old looking hotel with a good view of the ocean. Located between Tijuana and Rosarito. The good: pool, complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi, the view, friendly staff, parking near the room.
The bad: old rooms, tv with only 10 working channels, no remote, no AC, no good restaurants nearby (had to drive 15 minutes). I booked a junior suite and got a basic room, told that was all they had available.
Good if you're looking for a quick getaway.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank BajaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

It was exellent and peacefull.
The staff was exellent and the service was perfect. I would recommend freinds to stay there on a vacation or if they had an event planed.
Please let me know if you have specials so we can come back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristobalamezcua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

After cancelling another hotel reservation in busy downtown Rosarito, we went looking for something with more character -- and we surely found it! Las Rocas is about 7 miles south of downtown Rosarito, right on the ocean. The staff spoke English and were very friendly, the room with balcony was charming, and the restaurant was great. Adventuring in the gorgeous gardens with more strange flowers I have ever seen and visiting the little overlook on the north end was such a great experience. There are also two beautiful swimming pools, one with a "negative edge", and volley ball courts. The place is obviously set up for weddings, too. We talked with other visitors who had been married there and who come back frequently. There is wi-fi and TV, but no microwave or refrigerator. Who needs them with such a fabulous restaurant! A "welcome margarita" and American breakfast are included, unless you spend another couple dollars for something grander. When we had one small problem with the room, it was repaired immediately.

Room Tip: Beware, there are no elevators. The second floor rooms on the north end have only a slight ramp - but great views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SezLuckyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews