We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cooked Seafood + Accomodations at Las Rocas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Las Rocas Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Rosarito
A TripAdvisor Member
san diego, ca.
116
Reviewed 7 January 2006

my gf + i just stayed for 2 nights + 3 days....

we are frequent travelers of the BAJA...this place is a gem...
you could get "bajas best package" for two for only $199.00 plus tax...it INCLUDES oceanfront room...2 nights...lobster dinner for 2...a local bottle of wine from LA Cetto winery (which is excellent)....and full breakfast for 2 for 2 mornings....on the 2nd nite I had the lobster, sea bass, and calamari combo....the cooks in the kitchen DO NOT OVERCOOK seafood....which is a rarity...most cooks do...everything was perfect...we spent two nights drinking dos xx beer in the jacuzzis by ourselves and the staff dindt care one bit, like at other resorts where they close the jacuzzis after `10pm or whatever....best breakfast in the Cafe Del Mar in the hotel too......I've cooked in many restaurants my self, but here...even i was IMPRESSED.....you cant beat this place for the money in the Baja for a quick getaway.....its the nicest place from tijuana to ensenada for sure...

MARK, San Diego

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 351 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2005

If you're looking for a 5-star American hotel, Las Rocas isn't it.

However, if you're looking for a place with a clean room and comfortable bed, this is the place. The hotel has a spa, 2 pools (one for kids and the other for adults), 2 Jacuzzis, a basketball court, and sand volleyball. My husband and I were there for a wedding, and stayed at Las Rocas from Wednesday through Saturday. It was quiet (most likely due to the mid-week stay), although I could tell by the way it was getting more crowded on Friday night that it could get noisy. If you want a quiet room, try to ask for a room away from the bar or main pool. The staff was very nice and helpful.

What really impressed me was the Spa! Although the website says they open at 8, they open at 9 am. My sister -in-law and I got to look at all the facilities before the spa opened, and we were impressed. The Spa Director, Antonio, was very accommodating and friendly. The range of treatments there were great - and the some of the products they use (like kelp or strawberries) were from the immediate area, which was nice.

The location was great – only about 5 minutes drive from the heart of Rosarito, and 10 minutes away from Puerto Nuevo (can someone say Lobster!?!?).

I would definitely stay here again – but mid-week in order to avoid the crowds!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank mlambing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
236
Reviewed 26 October 2005

The one thing I will say about the Los Rocas spa is that even though we pre-paid our entire weekend vacation at the spa, the fact that the management WILLINGLY and QUICKLY (and even politely) refunded our money after we had refused to even put our luggage in our rooms (dirty, DIRTY, DIRTY, stained carpets, stained rugs, dirty pool area, leaking sink and toilet, door didn't lock - are you KIDDING? Dirty EVERYTHING) should be testiment to the fact that even the mangement adknowledges that their hotel has some serious problems.

It's too long to go into the particulars, but PLEASE take it from this traveler who battled a TON of traffic for a relaxing getaway only to turn and drive 3 hours back home because she refused to even put her bags in her room - - that you'd probably have more fun just booking a nice hotel in your hometown and making a getaway of it than staying at the Los Rocas. If you are from out of town don't waste your time or money flying here!

PLEASE believe the bad reviews about this place. I should have listened. It really WAS dirty and run-down. The pool wasn't clean. The bathroom was atrocious. The pool was overrun with all manner of loud people and hardly serene. The whole facility had a very spring-breakish vibe OR the "we're-young-parents-and-this-is-the-only-getaway-we-can-swing-so-let's-bring-the-kids" vibe.

On the upside, the staff was actually nice. I mean, they really didn't try to dispute any of the complaints I had and happily refunded every penny of my prepaid trip. I have to say that at a nicer resort, a manager would easily dispute a traveler's claim of a dirty/roachy room as an aberration (as it should be!) and would take care of it immediately, upgrade your room and make sure that the rest of your trip lived up to the reputation of the hotel. But the fact that the staff of the hotel simply agreed and refunded the money should speak to the fact that even THEY know that the hotel is living up to it's reputation - as a sadly declined property in shambles.

Yes, the views are great. But...don't stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2005

Las Rocas is the best resort in northern baja. That does not mean that it is the Ritz- if you want that caliber keep driving or fly to Cabo. As good or better than San Nicolas and Las Rosas (Ensenada) and Calafia. Infinity pool, tide pools, jacuzzi coves, and walking distance to K38. Rooms were clean for Mexico. Wireless internet is available in room. All views are incredible. Get the suites, not the rooms- you'll thank yourself. I wouldn't say it was immaculate but if you realize where you are, it is a great place. Mexico is an old country, like Europe but less rude. If your standards are above Las Rocas- Stay in U.S. or rent a beach house.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank KevinandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
337
Reviewed 27 August 2005

I've read so many reviews about the hotels in Rosarito, Puerto Nuevo, etc. I'm very skeptical about staying in any of them with all the mixed reviews on each. It seems that each review is from one extreme opinion to another. At the same hotel, one person says it was beautiful, clean, good food and fun. And the very next review around the same time, says " dirty, bad service & awful food. How is a person to get an idea on where to stay. The answer: is to check out the condo rentals on vrbo.com which are all primarily owned by us citizens. They will be clean, secure and with all the amenities wanted. And most of them will be reasonably priced no more or even less than a hotel. However, you will need to reserve in advance and give a deposit. Have fun shopping for your next vacation getaway....I have!!!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
9.7 km away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Rosarito
867 reviews
10.3 km away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#3 of 14 in Rosarito
48 reviews
2.7 km away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#5 of 14 in Rosarito
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
13.8 km away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#10 of 14 in Rosarito
41 reviews
10.7 km away
Del Mar Inn
Del Mar Inn
#7 of 14 in Rosarito
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rocas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rocas Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Tijuana-Ensenada | El Morro, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range: €54 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rocas Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're planning a romantic getaway, spa retreat, the perfect oceanfront wedding or simply want to treat yourself or that special someone with a relaxing oceanfront experience, then you have found the right place. From eclectic Spa treatments to the wedding of your dreams at Las Rocas Resort, the pressures of the outside world will simply float away. Give yourself and your significant other the opportunity to be pampered at our Rosarito Mexico Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Rocas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rocas Hotel Rosarito
Las Rocas Resort
Los Rocas
Rocas Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing