We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
90
37
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
37
9
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto escondido travertine floors nearby marina beautiful mountains tranquil oasis rooms are modern ac worked well breakfast was included chile relleno bottled water quiet location swimming pool hotel is located filet in town conference sur
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our first visit to Hotel Tripui was a great experience. Upon entering the hotel grounds, the first thing noted was the lovely, well tended garden and the mountains in the background. Registering was fast and efficient. Parking is very good. When we entered the room, we both were pleasantly surprised at how large the living area was, and how large and modern the bathroom was. The room was very clean. We met friends in Loreto that night. It is only a few minutes drive. The return drive to the hotel at night was fine, because the turn off is well lighted as well as the hotel. The included breakfast was generous and tasty. We have recommended Hotel Tripui to our friends.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Santuzzo1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaTripui, Director General at Hotel Tripui, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi! We appreciate your lovely comments we are glad you had a wonderful stayed and thanks for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. Its a quiet location with friendly service . They fed our party of 12 delicious dinners and breakfast without a hitch. The margaritas are pretty good. The flan is OFF THE HOOK. The rooms are modern and comfortable all looking out onto a patio and a big pool with frolicking dolphins painted on the bottom. A great place to relax away from town

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kstrietmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaTripui, Director General at Hotel Tripui, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi kstretmann! thanks for your comments. Hoping you are coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed here while visiting Loreto and found the rooms clean, staff very helpful and the grounds quite lovely. It was a very cold day and the rooms were pretty cool but good for sleeping. Breakfast was included for our group and it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaTripui, Director General at Hotel Tripui, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hello Sandy L, thanks for taking the time of giving us a comment. Hope you are coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Last year's review still stands, but here is an update!

Tripui has a new office/entry to the property that makes it look more inviting. They also have a new chef which really upgraded our dining experience. Especially good was the Mexican Combination - great chile relleno and beautifully presented!

This was our second year to rent the whole facility for a business conference that included families, and we are coming back for number three next year. We love the staff and they have been responsive when difficulties have arisen, as will always happen with a big group. We are looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room if you need a door on your bathroom. Top floor rooms will be colder in winter, warmer in summer due to palm roof.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellainBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Tripui, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi BellainBellevue:
Thanks for your comments we are looking forward of seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We stayed at Hotel Tripui for 2 nights. The room was pleasant and clean. The restaurant served good meals and breakfast was included in the cost of our room. There is a swimming pool that is unheated but pleasant. Cost-wise the room was about $60 per night. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the marina. We found the staff friendly an attentive.

The only drawback was that the internet is inconsistent and weak.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaftingGuy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Tripui, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi RaftingGuy1945: thanks for taking your time to give us a comment, unfortunately the wifi is not as good as we expect and that is because of our location even though that we have several routers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews