We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada del Cortes Hotel(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coco Cabanas Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bugambilias Suites Hotel(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Damiana Inn(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
48
55
38
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
55
38
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basic but cleanclam cakesgreat location on the beachfridge and coffee makernice poollaundry serviceon site restaurantswimming poolbooked this hotelevery morningocean viewbajamaleconcortezseamexicotown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Great location on the beach at a quiet end of the Malecon (to the degree anywhere in or near a town in Mexico is quiet!). Hands down the best terrace for breakfast in the sun overlooking the water. Nice pool and long-time staff too. Reasonably short, 7-8 block walk along the Malacon to the center of town.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

This charming hotel is right on a wide beach and only 5 minute walk from center of town. It is truly an oasis, with lots of trees full of birds. The adjacent arroyo has even more (shore) birds.

The pool is inviting for swimming and lounging. The bar serves great margaritas and the restaurant has excellent breakfast. Staff are friendly.

The room and bed were comfortable, but we could never get the hot water to work (even waiting a long time to get to the far end of the hotel). Wireless internet was sketchy. Some of our friends got it, but I tried at several locations including the bar and front desk and could never connect. I would have rated this hotel a 4 or higher if there had been hot water and functional wifi..

Room Tip: ask for one with hot water
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rogerbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This was the perfect spot for our family: a hotel with a pool that was also right on the beach and was a 10-15 min walk to El Pescador grocery store and most restaurants. The beach was vast with lots of room for playing frisbee, walking and reading. The pool is well set up with a wading area for sitting with kids and with in-water ledges in the deeper area. The pool and deck were kept clean. The hotel was a bit overpriced for what you get with the room (clean but basic with older furnishings, bathroom tile, etc.), but we figured we were paying for the location as well. We had a spacious suite with a balcony facing the ocean which gave our family of 3 lots of room and a fridge and coffee maker. The hotel is spread very wide with rooms on either side of the restaurant and their lounge. We were in the suite closest to the road and there was some traffic and public noise but with our air conditioning running it never really bothered us overnight. Their website doesn't have much information on it compared to many other hotels and there's no information in the room about the hotel, restaurant or town. The front desk was fairly helpful though when we went down to ask questions. There are safes at the front desk but not in the rooms. Taxi is about 250 pesos to or from the airport - expensive for the 10 minute trip but prices are set by a union. The restaurant has a beautiful setting overlooking the beach with a pasta buffet on Wednesday nights and a clam bake buffet on Saturday nights as well as many Mexican dishes on the menu.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicaLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I had a fairly nice room (#17, waterfront, south end) but next to the custodial storage so little daytime privacy as staff went in and out. A clean comfortable but basic room; $110 is at the very high price end - only the beachfront location might justify that. Pleasant staff and a nice outdoor restaurant on site. Fellow guests with rooms nearer the restaurant complained of late night party noise. Best bet is to ask for a room at the far end, away from the hubbub, and on the second floor for a better view.

Room Tip: South end upstairs for views and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trinhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Clean, comfortable, and nice with good food as well. Very attentive and friendly staff. Easy walking distance to the old mission district. While dining here you have to try the Talega coffee - it is divine with breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeenloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews