We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada del Cortes Hotel(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$62
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Damiana Inn(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1697 Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coco Cabanas Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bugambilias Suites Hotel(Loreto)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
1
6
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
6
8
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Loreto is quite nice for a day or two
This little hotel had good price rooms-all rather shabby but locations central and the upstairs terrace is a relaxing place to watch the world go by
Not hugely clean but fine
Rooms don't lock but all felt safe!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Loulou49a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

As other people have noted here, this place has seen better days. I'm not sure why they can't throw a coat of paint on the walls in the room. The location is great, and with a bit of TLC, this place could be perfect, but to lie in bed and stare at the water stained ceiling, and the stained up walls makes it a depressing choice. We got a room in the building across the street from the main hotel, as we were told that you could have wifi in the room. The first night was some wifi but, by morning it was gone and it never came back, so don't count on surfing the internet here. The pillows were pretty awful, hard and flat, so we brought in our own from our van. The windows have broken old Venetian blinds on them that do No good to keep out the light from the porch lights, so the room was light up brightly all night. In a way it's a typical down and dirty experience, which can probably be easily avoided by finding a better option in the neighborhood. We ended up moving right next door and it was only slightly more expensive and way nicer.

Room Tip: Beware of any rooms that face the verandas as the bright lights will keep your room light up all night. There is no wifi in this hotel despite what they tell you. Bring your own pillows.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kindred_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

Not a bad hotel for the price - rooms are clean, wifi worked well, service was good. However our room faced a noisy street which we could hear clearly and the porch light outside shone through a window without a covering. Three double beds and a big shower in the room were nice but wouldn't stay for more than a night or two. Seemed like an old place in need of some fixing up and the noise was very unpleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cariboulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We stayed a few days in this centrally-located budget hotel. M$400 for a double room. This place has seen better days, with everything a bit worn. Upstairs rooms, not on the street side, have a nice view of The Mission. There's wi-fi in the lobby. But the late-night noise, drunks and other altercations, spoiled our stay and would probably not stay there again. (A much better place - which we discovered at the end of our visit - around the corner is Hostal Casas Loreto!)

Room Tip: Upstairs, not on the street side, are quieter with great views of The Mission
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRogers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

The only reason to stay at this hotel (or motel) is if you get very late to Loreto on your way to another place, and you just want to sleep a few hours without spending to much money. That is exactly what happened with me, otherwise, if I had the intention to stay for a a couple of day in Loreto, I would choose a better place. Junípero facilities are on both sides of the street, facing each other. Rooms can be very noisy if they are over the street, which is the main traffic street in Loreto, so you better request for a room in the back. Beds are very, very bad, with springs coming out of the mattress... The room I had was definitely not good, but maybe there are better rooms in any of the buildings. Wi-fi doesn't work in the rooms, except if very near the reception. Backpackers may like it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are less noisy, but have no wi-fi.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gumucio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews