We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
12
31
21
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
31
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lack of hot water street noise central courtyard room was clean bottled water wifi mexico shampoo town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Clean, nice friendly staff, but this is a very basic hotel. Absolutely no amenities, not even a glass or a coat hanger. Shabby and desparetely in need of complete refurbishment. Also very noisy, sadly can't recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank susanannfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We spent a single night here and the room was clean. The hot water was spotty and the internet was nonexistent. The hotel was centrally located which made it easy to walk to restaurants and shopping. The central courtyard is very pleasant.

Room tip: The back rooms of the street are quiet.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The location across the street from the plaza and mission was excellent. Secured car park behind the hotel. Most days we walked to numerous restaurants and to the waterfront. The beds were firm and surprisingly comfortable, and the room came with a TV (remotes for TV and cable), an air conditioner (remote needed), good wifi, bottled water, 2 bath towels,1 hand towel, bathmat towel, soap, and shampoo. The shower and sink had hot and cold water. The staff was very kind and accommodating. Some minor changes would improve the hotel: larger TV, facial tissue, wash cloth, a chair, a chest to put clothes for those who are staying several days, and blackout curtains. The step up into the toilet/shower room was large and a problem to negotiate in the dark with a bad knee. The finishes (broken tiles, edging, door and window fitting) could be repaired. We heard street noise and the mission bells at all hours, but generally were able to go back to sleep. Correction of some of these would raise the overall rating. Despite all of these issues, we would stay here again as the room rate and location was very good.

Room tip: rooms in back may be quieter
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoeySSanDimas_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

The beds were nice, weak wifi, tv didn't work at all. There is a coffeeshop in the lobby, good wifi and coffee. The hot water was lacking and the room could have used plastic cups, microwave and fridge. Room was very bare bones.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I have been hear almost 2 weeks.

It has been mostly quiet.

The hotel is clean, centrally located, and only a five minute walk to the beach.

This is not a 5 Star Hotel, but I knew that before I came.

The WiFi works good, and you will be safe here.

I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank zip98221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews