We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
451
177
45
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
177
45
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel costa baja overlooking the marina nice sitting area free shuttle heated pool would highly recommend this hotel balandra beach minute drive breakfast buffet comfortable beds room service yogurt per night beans definitely stay here again beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

After seeing several hotels on our trip through the Baja we were pleased to meet again very friendly staff in this hotel. At the welcome desk, at the bar and pool: perfect service. Our room was spacious, comfortable beds. About the location: you definitely need a car to go around in La Paz as the hotel is situated some miles from downtown La Paz.

Room tip: Try to get a room with sea view
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derrick06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

We have been to the La Pas Hyatt place several times and each time is as good or better than the last. First with very friendly and helpful staff, always smiling and more than willing to help. Rooms are very comfortable, beds, pillows, good showers. We can always get a room with two beds and a sofa bed. also included is a full breakfast buffet which helps on costs. Food is never great but you can get fresh eggs your way, several other buffet items, bagels and toast, fresh fruit and yoghurt.
The pool area is nice and they also serve my favorite beer, Baja Brewing made in Los Cabos!

I love the Hyatt and have not found a place I like better in La Paz.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JohnMarkKucera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Staff was in general very nice. My room overall was nice. It was called a "partial view" which meant on little part marina and the rest large fuel tanks. The carpeting at the entry way was ripped loose and ragged. Otherwise fine. Surprising in such a new hotel. The bottom of the pool was a little slimy and much of the grout between the tiles black. Needed a good scrubbing. NOTE: this hotel does not have beach access and is not near the beach. In retrospect I regret not getting a hotel in town, across the street from the beach and within walking distance of things, which this hotel is NOT.

Room tip: Rooms with good view cost extra. The view will be of a marina.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Thank you to Hyatt to have a great hotel in La Paz, very peaceful, awesome rooms, but the best are the people that works there, they are the best!! Next trip to La Paz Hyatt Place will be my home for sure.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

If you visit La Paz, this hotel has everything that you need, very quiet rooms, comfortable beds, great food, and the best thing here is the shuttle to downtown, you save money cause taxis are really expensive. The Staff are very friedly from the guy who drive the shuttle to the front desk agent. Thanks to Hyatt Place La Paz for all the services.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews