We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location and Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terraces
master bedroom 365 famous la paz sunsest per year
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
terraces
master bedroom
365 famous la paz sunsest per year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Paz, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location and Accommodation”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This rental worked out fabulously for our party of five adults, celebrating two birthdays (my daughter's 40th and a friend's 70th). The rental was close to town (an easy walk to the Malecon) but far enough from the hustle/bustle to be peaceful. The outside spaces (main and lower/"garden" level are especially lovely. We appreciated that each bedroom had its own bathroom - plus the half bath on main floor. Wi-fi worked great (not always our experience with VRBO rentals). The owner/manager very helpful before and during our stay, always responding fully and in timely manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home layout and location
Liked least: The stairs were slightly problematic for one person in our party who has serious knee issues.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McManis
San Mateo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This house is outstanding!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family of 8 all loved this house! First of all, reserving the home using PayPal was quick and safe. The owner of the home gave us the contacts we needed for private van transport from Cabo San Lucas Airport, which saved us $100. We had a great SUV, parked and ready to go at the house, bicycles and beach towels.
The house is so nice!!! Each bedroom has its own bathroom, flat screen TV's, and a nice little den area with an extra bed, computer and printer. The kitchen was nice, stainless steel appliances, granite counters, tile floors throughout, and a water dispenser that we could fill our water bottles and cook with.
The best part of the house was the spectacular views from the top and bottom decks. There were outdoor tables, lounge chairs and mattress for the pool. The neighbors were nice and played great music.
The area is gated and safe, however LaPaz is safe, we were never concerned about our safety. All the locals were very friendly. The shopping was great. The food was so very good at all the restaurants!!!
The beaches were superb, we visited several including Tecolote. And we went on a Panga boat for $21 per person and snorkeled with the whale sharks.
We picked the best house and location in LaPaz, and just by chance, not knowing where to stay. When we go back, we will only stay at this house.
The only bad experience I had in LaPaz was drinking too much tequila and hugging the toilet, otherwise, this house is a must and I am sharing with many friends and family who can't wait to go!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was so nice!! Cant say anything bad!!! And Im a critic
Liked least: The hangover
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tugomir
north Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great house with all the conveniences of home”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really nice house. Lots of room and comfortable beds. It was clean and had a great view of the water - with awesome sunsets. The kitchen had everything you could ever want. The house is conveniently located close to downtown as well as several beaches. It was nice the house even had beach chairs, snorkels and coolers for us to use. It saved us money not having to rent this stuff.
I would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sunsets from the upper deck
Liked least: a bit bigger pool would be nice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Better than any hotel in the area.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I decided to rent the house because we don't like crowded hotel pools and timeshare sellers hounding you every time they see you. We found this place here on Tripadvisor and gave it a try. We found the the property really nice and better than what we expected. The house is very big, it has two master bedrooms with king size beds and one with two smaller beds, maybe twins. All three bedrooms have full bathrooms and one more in the living room area. It has a huge terrace overlooking the bay of La Paz and another patio with a pool. It has A/C units every where to keep you cool even in August. The main deck has an LPG BBQ grill, all rooms have flat screen TV with sat, washer and dryer, full kitchen with granite tops and full size fridge, lots of seating areas and an office with a PC and printer to print your boarding pass. Its situated very near the malecon. Over all a great stay, I''ll hope its available on my next trip to La Paz.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private gated community, good neighbors and great location.
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia...
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, great location...awesome vacation!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 4 loved the house. I have 2 teenage boys who were glad to have their own room. The location was a great little enclave on hill near the Malecon of La Paz. The ocean view was amazing. It was great to catch beautiful sunsets from the balcony, dining room and master bedroom. The house had everything we needed, including a small pool. The management company responded promptly to all questions and requests.
I would highly recommend. The only issues I had were the water pressure and the view from one side overlooks an unsighlty alley. Overall, great place to retreat after a long day at the beach...La Paz has beautiful beaches. Make sure to go th Isla Espiritu Santo for an incredible snorkeling or diving trip.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing