We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Seaside Getaway!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Haciendita

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LizV85
Menifee, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Seaside Getaway!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing - the beach is at your doorstep and you wake up with a cool ocean breeze and the wonderful sound of crashing waves - simply awesome! This is a great family-friendly home with a private pool - small but perfect for the kids and good enough to hang out on your float and enjoy an adult beverage!! The house was big enough to accommodate our 3 families (12 ppl) with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a perfectly functional kitchen - you really don't have to go anywhere other than Calimax to buy groceries or maybe going to local restaurants (Definitely check out Sharkey's!!!) to experience local flavors and visiting the Bufadora (get some shopping done)! The back patio is perfect for BBQ'ng, listening to some music, dancing, the view from the upstairs patio is amazing!!! Even got a few days of workout (workout bands and the patio steps). Mucio (the owner) was wonderful and very accessible - we had a little issue with running out of water for a few hours but Mucio responded and took care of it the very next morning. This was definitely a memorable vacation and We'll definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsergioz
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Epic stay!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I'm going to start off by saying that the place was awesome! We were 3 families and a total of 11 ppl. From 1 thru 11 we all give the place a perfect 10! La Haciendita is nothing fancy but this house is cozy and sure makes you feel at home. There's plenty of space throughout the whole house. We didn't run into any problems other than not having hot water when we showered a couple times. Mucio answered all my questions before and during my trip in a timely manner and he even let me borrow a DVD player so the kids can watch some movies.
The beach was perfect and just steps away, the pool is a bit small but hey it has a pool!! The place is clean and maintained real good. The back patio is spacious and has nice patio furniture to go with it, great for BBQing! You won't have any reason to leave the premises once u arrive! It was the best $$ we've spent in a long time!! From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the place and it really was an epic stay!! Gracias otra vez Mucio, til next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi2508
Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family of 18 and a Dog!!! Great for all ages and pet-friendly as well!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I had a great stay here! There was so much to do no one was board, the kids enjoyed every minute of it! Mucio was great and replied to all my messages and questions I had in a timely manner. The reason I gave this place an Average review was not the home it self but the owner him self. Mucio was great and friendly the first day we arrived, handed us our keys to the house and never saw him again! I had contact with him over the phone several times but he never showed up in person and always gave me an excuse why he couldn't come. He was suppose to bring some stuff the first day we arrived after we settled in but didn't show up all weekend. Extreme emergency!!!! There was no water through out the whole house Saturday afternoon for my whole family to shower! We had all been in the ocean swimming all day and when I called Mucio about this he said it was not his fault and couldn't come because he was in 4 hours away in Tijuana. The best he could do is get me 3 gallons of water for a family of 18!?! Mucio ended up calling the neighbor to assist us in his place, we ended up using the neighbors hose and filled buckets to shower. There were a couple of issued with the house but we did not mind them at all it was the irresponsible owner who almost ruined our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdlrh10
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
“Great family vacation!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a really good time at "La Haciendita", it is not a luxurious house but it has everything you need to have a great time with your family. The pools was always clean a ready to jump in. Not to mention the view and only a few feet from the beach. Wifi worked just fine and the game room was good for the kids. Just make sure you take extra cooking tools, maybe your own gas grill if you don't like charcoal. Staff was friendly and always providing assistance when needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
805martin...
Oxnard, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great comfy house”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great spacious house nice pool and great beach location great sunsets has its older home charm would definitely recommend owner gave no hassle really laid back thanks family had a great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing