We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
50
52
27
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
52
27
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid century walking path ocean front junior suite three story five nights story building english speaking channels living room the entire property enjoyed our stay nice shower home away from home felt very safe the security guard favorite hotel desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We loved the location and the cozy small houses. It's not hard to reach the old town, there are buses but we walked. (About 20 minutes.) A big food market, Subway, café etc is really close, just cross the road. The cleaners and all other staff are nice and helpful. They clean the room every day and there is free coffee in the reception. The fireplace is nice. Too bad our toilet never worked properly (you could never flush even if the staff fixed it twice). It was very cold in the morning and the shower didn't really work properly either. Wi-Fi never worked in our room, only in the reception.

If you want breakfast buffet, you should visit the hotel located just next to this hotel. I think it was called Hotel Coral Marina. There you can find an excellent breakfast buffet for about 9 USD. (We went there for SPA one day, it was nice but a bit expensive. I think it was 20 USD)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JQHANNES1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintasPapagayo, Guest Relations Manager at Quintas Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Hello and thank you for your observations. We apologize for the mishap you experienced with the shower and toilet. The shower head was replaced and toilet fixed. Please know that we can always accommodate a guest to another room whenever problems like this surface.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We were visiting Guadalupe during the day and only slept here during the night. It's up North and away from the main part of the town. I was glad we chose Quintas Papagayo because it was not as busy and as crowded as in the town. We felt extra safe with a nice guard at the gate and the wall surrounding the property when we checked in at night.

Our suite was at the bottom of a 3-story building. We went to bed early. We heard noises from kids entering the building at around midnight and the neighboring couple having fun until 2am. Other than those human disturbance, we liked the room and we liked the area. We were happy to have chosen this place. The noise was the main reason for not providing a 5-star review.

Room Tip: Each room was assigned during the booking process. If you don't like the room, there's no way to change.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PiggythePig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintasPapagayo, Guest Relations Manager at Quintas Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Hello, thank you for your comment, on your next visit please feel free to call reception for any unwelcomed noise after 10pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We rented a cottage by the water. It was so charming. It doesn't look like a hotel, it felt like a little community by the water! Our cottage (more like a house by the water) had a living room, a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, hot water, beautiful view of the marina and the ocean.. I will definitely be back! It is definitely affordable for what you get. It is not in the city though; it is a 7-10 minute right from downtown Ensenada. A cheap 6-8$ ride will bring you =)

Room Tip: Cottage by the water
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cassandra095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The value and the location of this hotel are awesome! It's just a few kilometers before the entrance of the bay of Ensenada and there is a grocery store and cleaners just across the street. You can reach the quaint center of the city of Ensenada in just minutes and you don't have to deal with the traffic that leads to other beach locations on the way to La Bufadora on the other side of town. This hotel is really more like a home away from home with a fully functional kitchen, etc. Our room was lovely and had a big patio with a BBQ for entertaining family and friends. We've traveled extensively and spent lots of time in Ensenada over the years. After our recent stay in this hotel, it will be the place I consider first from now on!

Room Tip: Some rooms have ocean view; some pool views; others are just so nicely appointed.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Consortiumaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We stayed in the Fulton chalet and LOVED it. The outdoor space was perfect to enjoy the beautiful weather. The kitchen and front room were very spacious and stocked with all of the items one could need for a weekend stay or longer. The bedrooms were big and the beds were so comfortable! I have no complaints - we REALLY enjoyed our stay and I will be coming here every time we visit Ensenada.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews