We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than Pizza!”
Review of Mama Bear's Pizza

Mama Bear's Pizza
Ranked #27 of 404 Restaurants in Ensenada
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Fun, beach-casual restaurant with great fresh food.
Reviewed 10 September 2015

You can't go wrong with Mama's Bears Pizza, which is a bit of a misnomer, as they serve a lot of other things besides pizza, including the best hamburgers around, which they grind fresh out of select cuts of steak. Vegans, vegetarians, and others with picky nutritional needs are accommodated creatively simply by asking, but there are also great options already on the menu, including portobello burgers, and a variety of salads, my favorite being the Tossed, Built French-style. Every day of the week, there are specials, including the ever-popular 'Meatloaf Monday'! They frequently have live music, and have a really nice patio out back over-looking the estuary with a view of the bay. Very relaxing place to hang out, the staff bends over backwards to make sure you are happy. They have WiFi! Big plus! Plenty of parking and they can tell you what else is going on around the area, where to go, what to do, etc. Several local artists hang their art inside. It's a cool place. I live nearby and frequent Mama Bear's several times a week. They serve wine and beer too. Highly Recommended!!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShineOnBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Amazing food! Fav place when in town! Can't beat the pizza and the specials are always inventive an excellent. If u get the chance to go ask for Pris! She is amazingly awesome!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank bajabound2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I had a dinner and dessert at Mama Bear's. Dinner was absolutely delicious, but oh my gosh, the dessert was to die for. Kym's cheesecake was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone living or traveling in this area.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I had a great pizza at Mama Bear's! Who would believe that you could find such a good tasting pizza in Mexico. Fun people, clean restaurant, and fantastic service. I look forward to my next visit.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Let's face it, we all love food. It is hard to find a place that gives you the exact combination of ingredients to deliver a good dish. Mama Bear's pizza is one of those places.
Not only the food leaves you wondering how would the other things in the menu will taste: they have an amazing customer service! They're friendly, careful and very fun! And not pricey at all.

I would really go back to Mama Bear's Pizza.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Kalebb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Bear's Pizza also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to Mama Bear's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing