We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"No! I don't want to go back home!"”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Ocean View Clubhouse and up to 4 guest B&B rooms(yellow house)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Ocean View Clubhouse and up to 4 guest B&B rooms(yellow house)
Ocean View Clubhouse view of LP Record collection and common refrigerator King Size Bed in kitchenette.   Behind is the kitchen area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of Ocean View Clubhouse and up to 4 guest B&B rooms(yellow house)
Ocean View Clubhouse view of LP Record collection and common refrigerator
King Size Bed in kitchenette.   Behind is the kitchen area.
Fully outfitted kitchen in Kitchenette view.
Kitchenette Sea side balcony
Alligator Bay View, walk to tide pools or fishing in 10 minutes.
Irene on Patio Dining Area view
Back porch/patio view to fog over bay.
Local teens digging large Clams on beach near house on La Jolla Beach
Alligator Beach downhill from our house.  About a 10 minute hike.
Irene's Christmas Cookies
Another View of Alligator Beach and fog over ocean.
Guests enjoying tide pools in Alligator Beach area.  The children are trying to catch the rock crabs
One of many tide pools around our area.
Fog in Morning view from Dinning room patio
Sea Urchin in local tide pool
Guests riding horses on nearby beach (La Jolla)
Starfish eating Mussels in 'alligator bay' tidepool near house.
Fog hiding ocean  in early morning sunrise
Bed and Breakfast Patio
Dinning room entry way Virgin Mary Tile decorations
Overlook of Dinning room Patio
View of Sunset off Patio
Ocean View Clubhouse balcony overlooking the Pacific Ocean
Ocean View Clubhouse sitting areas
Ocean View Clubhouse view out onto balcony.
Ocean View Clubhouse.  View of games, DVD video library.
Breakfast Dinning area and kitchen
Spring flowers overlooking the pacific
Breakfast make your own burrito(s).  Fresh fruit, chili eggs, eggs with nopales(cactus) and more.
Northwest view looking out onto the Pacific Ocean from the Ocean View clubhouse patio.
Whale watching guests on central patio from dinning area
Sunset from upper patio
Guests on upper patio toasting the sunset and enjoying the view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OICMaxSto...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"No! I don't want to go back home!"”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a most wonderful, enjoyable, adventurous time! A time to reflect, write, take photos, eat good food. (Especially prepared!) Meet "New friends" and sharing of "life's experiences".

There's a great selection of 33-1/3 LPs! You can spend hours listening to your favorite tunes.
There's a great selection of DVD's and VHS tapes! You won't be bored.

Trails to hike and lots of pictures to take!
Bruce and Irene - Made us feel "At Home" - At home with Happy Hearts!

We Love you for what you do and whom... you are!

Thanks ever so much. Jess and Sharon / Tucson, Arizona

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views and cool evenings and early mornings.
Liked least: My wife did not care for the rough road leading to the property. It is NOT dangerous just rough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arce2014
El Centro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Off-the-Beatin Path Retreat"”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a charming location, without all the touristy bustle, but close enough to get a taste of the local culture, food and natural beauty, then you have to try this B&B. A little hard to get to, but worth the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayeM794
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABOULOUS VIEWS, SERVICE &FOOD !!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Greeted upon our arrival, by a small pod of WHALES, SWIMMING BY THE FRONT PATIO, SPOUTING THEIR GREETING, HIGH INTO THE AIR !!! We knew this was gonna be good !!
Bruce and Irene were THE BEST HOSTS, in every way !! Friendly, helpful and made our stay a TRUELY memorable one ! Every thing we needed was there..even binoculars in our room to watch the Whales swimming by.
The breakfasts were so bountiful, we never needed to eat until dinner. Setting, on the side of the cliffs, affords a dramatic view from all rooms and patios !! Even when other guests are there ( and there was a nice family with three well behaved young children, staying in a separate bungalow, below the main guest area)...there are so many patios to view the ocean...EVERYONE IS GRANTED a nice space to relax. Beds were VERY comfy...Bruce lit a fire in the "Chimenea" each evening, so we could enjoy the distant lights, the quiet and good conversation. OFF THE BEATEN PATH...FOR SURE..but the dirt roads become less daunting with each trip into BUFFADORA or ENSENADA.. If the loud party life is what you want...this is NOT the place for you...but to relax, re-charge, reflect....Casa Medio Dia is the place !!
One last note...I am "mobility challenged" meaning, I require a cane, and can be very "unsteady" on my feet...there are a few steps up and down, here and there...but do-able. Not suited for wheelchairs....but they are working on a plan for the future !!
WE WILL BE BACK...but without our son and his wife, as they prefer the hustle/bustle of the bigger city !! We will be bringing MANY friends, who will surely enjoy the peace and serenity !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, peace and quiet the genial hosts
Liked least: The dirt roads we needed to cross to get in there. Most un paved detours are temporary, but they made the drive in a bit difficult, we have an SUV, NOT 4 wheel drive.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanny H
Tijuana, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful hidden gem even for the local's!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What an awesome place, we went last weekend and had a blast

We only stayed for one night after the 50 mile bike ride "Rosarito Ensenada" we could find a hotel with good reviews and trip advisor gave us these B&B with better reviews then most hotels in Ensenada.

Well it didn't disappoint, these B&B has more to offer then any 5 rated star hotel in Ensenada, we are from Tijuana and Ive been to the rumorosa in Ensenada many times, id never would imagine that something this private, beautiful 7 comfortable exist near it.

Let me start with the service, Bruce and Irene are wonderful hosts they are kind and have an excellent insight about everything near the area

Bruce is a great guy with very interesting story and life experiences and Irene is and excellent cook how delight us with 5 star top of the line breakfast, be sure to stay for breakfast its a must!

The rooms where awesome! showers are impeccable! The view is fantastic! The sunsets magical! The private beaches peaceful, you WILL fall in love with the place!

Don't be discourage about the 3K of unpaved route before you get there, its worth every minute!

We would love to stayed longer but we had to return back the next day, definitely coming back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A+++ service
Liked least: Not discovering this gem sooner!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing