We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Mahi-Mahi Restaurant de Mariscos en el Mapa
Ranked #17 of 404 Restaurants in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We had an excellent meal with our family, and the atmosphere was outstanding!
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I have been to this place many times. The food is good and the staff is very attentive. They have a lot of seafood options. My favorite thing to eat here is the Tuna Tartar.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Zhen565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

If you want fresh fish and great service- it's a no brainer! My Spanish isn't so great, but our server and bartender were very fluent in English. Try the scallop carpaccio!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank tatertot99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Toritos de cameron are outstanding; tostados de pescado y callo de hacha outstanding; oysters always fresh---pescado frito and pescado mojo de ajo outstanding-----Roganto wine by the glass and fair prices. Great waiters.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Our second visit in two years. Both times the service, food and cleanliness have been excellent, I've ordered the fresh raw tuna both visits = excellent + fresh and where can you get a 10 oz chunk of fresh tuna for $7.00 US dollars???
Wife and friend ordered the Shallops and they were cooked perfect and FRESH !!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Fdelidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

If you are visiting or long time resident you know how good this place is. This is shown by the number of locals who eat here. Great place for sea food or even tacos as appetizers. Parking in front or back and short walk from tourist zone. You owe it to yourself to eat here.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank OkJustjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mahi-Mahi Restaurant de Mariscos en el Mapa also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to Mahi-Mahi Restaurant de Mariscos en el Mapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing