We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
7
17
22
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
17
22
7
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on Dec 25, 2017 for one night. We booked two rooms. Got to the hotel pretty early but they're graciously let us check-in early. The hotel/rooms are pretty old. Looks like major renovations are due soon. However, they are located pretty much in the center of Ensenada (at least by the touristy side). So that's a BIG plus.

When we were there it was pretty quiet. Not much guest staying. Probably because of holiday. Will we back and stay there again? We would.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank The_Walukow_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, two blocks from the water and right in downtown Ensenada. The area is safe and convenient, with lots of great food and drinks nearby. The rooms are good enough, they could use a serious deep clean to get some grime off of the hard to reach places (behind curtains and furniture and such) but the beds and bathroom are clean and comfortable. Our room had a great view too of the marina (hence the hotel name I suppose). Request a room high off the ground facing the ocean. There's a pool that we didn't use but it seemed to be well enjoyed by those in it.

The desk staff were really helpful, we asked to store our surfboards and they more than happily put them somewhere safe for us. One downside, though, the wifi absolutely didn't work in our seventh floor room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank christianeZ9169YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stayed here for the Baja 500 and enjoyed the great location and the marina view from our balcony. Having all of the downtown restaurants and shops around the corner was so convenient. Our vehicles were secure in the gated parking lot. Our room as clean and bright. The shower was hot. What more can you ask for?

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Mindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I have stayed at the Villa Marina many times. They have made great improvements over the years. Rooms now include a heater/ air conditioning unit. Wifi routers on each floor for better chance at grabbing some time. Great place if driving to Ensenada because they have a big parking lot. Very centrally located to restaurants and other attractions downtown. English spoken very well. They do have a pool.

Great hotel for large groups traveling together.

Room Tip: One side faces the water, one side faces city. If you don't mind the noice on the city side, both are nice views.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The villa marina is an older hotel but has aged fairly well. It's nicely located in the heart of Ensenada with a view of the port.

Staff was bilingual and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good wifi.

Walking distance to hundreds of shops, restaurants and bars. Also a Starbucks 2 blocks away!

Secure parking with a guard on duty is also a bonus.

At $75 US a night, not Abbas deal for Ensenada.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank PrairiePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews