We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in heart of town ”
Review of Villa Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Marina
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Ensenada
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The villa marina is an older hotel but has aged fairly well. It's nicely located in the heart of Ensenada with a view of the port.

Staff was bilingual and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good wifi.

Walking distance to hundreds of shops, restaurants and bars. Also a Starbucks 2 blocks away!

Secure parking with a guard on duty is also a bonus.

At $75 US a night, not Abbas deal for Ensenada.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank PrairiePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed here for 3 days and the price which we paid was not worth for this hotel. Rooms were ordinary and the bathrooms also were not so great. Its near downtown, staff was co-operative. Staff could communicate in English. Internet was pathetic and after complaining for 2 days it did not improve at all. Next time I would not prefer this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vijayswami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Nice Hotel to stay. Walking distan to the main restaurant / / nightclubs / and harbor.
For me the restaurant and bar was good, but I eat must of the time out side.
Ask for a room with the harbor vio and high floor for good pictures taken.
The area was safe for me even at night, I walk late at night back to the hotel. The room and bathroom were clean. (bathroom need more remodeling). I book on internet and was a fast in and out deal.
My wife forgot her watch and re return later in the afternoon and the house cleaner saved and giver to her (that let me know that is a safe place). try to keep your car in the parking, because there is a small parking. I walk all the time because everything was a walking distant.
Pros: Friendly staff, like the bar, the room and the balcony. Clean floor.Close to all the nice places in Ensenada. Good WI Fire, I have no problem in my room.
Yes I will continue coming to the hotel (Aug 2016).
Con: bathroom need remodeling (look like a old type bathroom (no fan, need more light). Late at night you will ear the sirens of the police or ambulance, but not big deal.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank EdwinAlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

This is a great place to stay. The beds are firm. The rooms are clean and service is good. The restaurant is great. I think it would be better if they had coffee in the room, but other than that they are nice people and take care of business. This place is right by the main drag and close to everything.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyv179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Key that was given to us did not work. We stayed here in late November and it was very cold when we were there, so we tried to turn on the heater and did not work. Our room did not have hot water (neither for the sink or the shower) and we let the water run for a couple of minutes and there was no change in temperature. Also you have to ask for the tv remote and wifi username and password at the front desk. Front desk was also not very polite. Also we had trouble sleeping because the beds were so uncomfortable, the sheets were old and dirty looking, and there were loud drunks staying nearby.

Honestly, the only pro was the price but that is not enough to make me come again. If you are looking for something cheap and don't mind not getting any sleep, possibly getting a room with no heat or hot water then this is the perfect place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank duartev424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
3.7 km away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#6 of 38 in Ensenada
143 reviews
0.5 km away
Posada Don Fernando
Posada Don Fernando
#16 of 38 in Ensenada
33 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#15 of 38 in Ensenada
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#8 of 38 in Ensenada
251 reviews
29.7 km away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#14 of 38 in Ensenada
131 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Villa Fontana
Days Inn Villa Fontana
#25 of 38 in Ensenada
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marina

Address: Avenida Lopez Mateos, Ensenada, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range: €63 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marina Hotel Ensenada
Marina Hotel Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing