We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
100
44
14
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
44
14
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit swordfish one bedroom suite hear the waves crashing clean rooms and grounds restaurant staff are rocky coastline wonderful days ocean view overlooking the water dining table pool area our waiter top floor positive reviews living area short drive
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Stayed with our two daughters in a two room suite which was great. The arrival could be improved as the pool and restaurant seem quite unapproachable when you first arrive, apart from that everything is excellent. If the room service menu matched what the restaurant are offering it would help, luckily the restaurant staff are so good it doesn't matter too much. Well signposted off the main road with easy access to Ensenada (less than 10 minutes).

Room Tip: Seems to be a night-time childrens' pool party which we had to ask to be quietened.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUNTAMORRORESORT, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your comments,
We really appreciated it. It is good for us to know we have the correct staff working with us, thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel.
We hope to see you soon.
Punta Morro Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

This is my first time that visited this place, they are welcoming and excellent customer service. The room are great and spacious for a family stance, the amenities are complete, coffee in each room, more than two towels for bathroom and pool. Comfortables sofas and beds. The pool is clean and has a jacuzzi. Unfortunately there is no way to entry to the beach to stay in the sand or similar, but other than that is an excellent place to stay and make a family vacation or rest.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank rudy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUNTAMORRORESORT, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your comments Rudy,

We are glad reading you had a wonderful stay. We really appreciate you took the time to share with future guests your experience.

Best regards,
Hotel Punta Morro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I joined three others to celebrate a birthday. We were greeted by staff with warm welcomes and smiles. Our waiter was exceptional...efficient, helpful, friendly. He was so accommodating in fact, that he soon became a friend. who spoke English and Spanish. Punta Morro is located above crashing waves of the Pacific on the Baja coast in Ensenada with floor to ceiling walls all around the restaurant. Sitting by the window, we chatted and could see the beautiful ocean beyond the shore. Although it was a cheerful setting it was also quite elegant. The food was delicious. A bit on the pricier side, it was well worth a wonderful birthday celebration for our 82 year old friend. I recommend this venue for everyone who appreciates quality from beginning to end.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your comments Marianne,

We really appreciate you took the time to let us know, and our future guests, your experience at our property. We are glad reading that we are a good option in Ensenada for everyone who appreciates quality.

We hope to see you soon!

Punta Morro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Punta Morro is a small boutique hotel with a wonderful restaurant and attentive service! It is our go-to stay in Ensenada. From a welcoming breakfast in the dining room in the morning to the lovely grounds, pool and spa during the day, it is the perfect spot for us to come and get away. And then, we enjoy a fabulous dinner in the restaurant at night watching the sunset over the water as the waves crash against the rocks below...with impeccable service and truly memorable meals. We end our day with drinks at the bar as the evening begins and rocks and waves below are lit up for our background. We already have our next reservations. Ivan is the BEST! Thank you for always helping our stay be perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your comments Ellery,

We really appreciate you took a time to let us know your experience at Punta Morro. We are glad listening about the good service provided by our staff.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Punta Morro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This hotel differs from the other Ensenada hotels in many ways. Firstly, it is super quite. No road noise because it is about 1/2 mile from the nearest road. Only the sound and the fresh smell of the ocean. And in fact, the rooms have an excellent view of that ocean. The bed is comfortable with nice sheets and blankets. The bathroom is spacious and the shower is excellent.
The staff is frequently cleaning the grounds, sweeping and polishing and the like.
There are no strays walking around so it is a very safe environment.
I have stayed there twice now and have made it my 1st choice when visiting Ensenada.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr44Studio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your comments dear Guest,

We really appreciate you took a time to let us know your experience at Punta Morro. We are glad listening about the good service provided by our staff.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Punta Morro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews